WHY VOLVO CARS WALNUT CREEK?



October 19th, 2017

" Being greeted by staff even before getting out of the car was very welcoming. Chip was great on intake and clearly explaining everything that was involved with the service. Our car was ready on time, washed, and ready to go. Additionally, Chip took time to help me with an issue on our daughters Volvo XC70, had a technician come up from the shop to assist, and the parts department efficiently ordered the parts that arrived the next day. Everyone we encountered was helpful and pleasant. Overall...a good experience!
We have been long time repeat customers of Lawrence Volvo. When William and Bruce were arranging for our overseas delivery to pick up our new XC90 we learned of the up coming change in ownership. At first we were a little concerned but after attending the open house and hearing the plans for the future, and now seeing the changes being put in place, it is clear that Volvo Cars Walnut Creek is taking the dealership to the next level of customer service. Keep up the good work."
-Gene



October 18th, 2017

"Quick service and honest diagnostics and repair. We had been hearing a clunking sound in the rear of the car. It was a vague explanation we gave and they found the problem, a couple of loose bolts on the sway bar, fixed and an hour after about appointment time we were told we could pick it up.This Volvo dealership is by far the best and most reputable dealership we have ever dealt with and will be the only dealership we will ever work with. Five-star service every time we have been there, from the initial purchase of the car until last week. Way to go!!!"
-William


October 13th, 2017

"The service advisors are always so great. I usually talk with Paolo or Alan and always feel like I'm visiting family and not just going to someplace that only see's me as a cash cow! The loaner car program really keeps us coming back time and time again. My car is always clean when I pick it up and everyone makes the experience easy peasy."
-Nelson


October 12th, 2017

"I am pleased to write that I received flawless service with Chip Young, as well as, the receptionist who assisted me with a car rental, and the cashier when I came in to pay the bill and get my car. All were friendly and professional, making the service go smoothly and quickly. I tip my hat to their top-notch customer service. Thank you."
-Therese


October 10th, 2017 

"Arrived without an appointment, was taken care of immediately. Staff is very professional and helpful. Especially Paolo. He called as soon as the problem was found. I had an important appointment and he arranged for a rental car. Kept me updated on their progress and answered all of my questions."
-Carol 

October 9th, 2017

"Victor was not only friendly but incredibly knowledgable. He knew the car I was looking for inside and out and even took the time to showed everything to me. Mariah in financing was on top of everything, very organized and also very friendly. Best car buying experience Ive ever been a part of - as the buyer, the spouse and playing the part of supportive friend. Thank you!"
-Renee

October 6th, 2017

"Everything from start to finish was an excellent experience. I would highly recommend Alex and Bruce - they were knowledgeable and great to work with. I've never had such an excellent experience purchasing a vehicle."
-Monica

October 4th, 2017 

"The customer service we received from Greg was truly exceptional. He was great at answering our questions and was very respectful of our time, given that we had two little ones in tow. He also did not make us feel bad that we had to come back several times and separately test drive the car, etc. When it was time to do the paperwork, he had everything ready for us when we arrived so as to limit the amount of time we had to spend at the dealership (again, with two kids with us). He was upfront with us, did not play games, and also did not unduly pressure us. The sales manager, Bruce, who did our paperwork, was also excellent. He was quick, efficient, and friendly. This was the best car dealership experience we have ever had (and we have been to many over the years). It was surprisingly painless, and we are very pleased with the car."
-jessica

October 1st, 2017, 

"Dealing with Bruce was a pleasure: I told him what I wanted in a car, he found exactly what I was looking for, we agreed on a price, and the deal was finalized quickly and to my satisfaction. A few days after we picked up the car, Bruce called us at home to inquire if his staff had taken good care of us and if we had any questions about the car, assuring us that we could call any time if we had questions. When we picked up the car Mary McKinney in Sales greeted us and and spent a couple of hours going over the car explaining the computer system and ensuring that we felt comfortable with it. We felt as though we were her only customers that day, she was that unhurried in her explanations. Mariah in Finance was equally gracious and clear as she went over the contract with us. Grant in Service was just as friendly and considerate as the rest of the staff. By the time we left the showroom we felt as though we were royalty, that's how the staff at Volvo Cars of Walnut Creek treated us."
-Michael 

September 29th, 2017

"Everyone is so helpful and the service department is above and beyond what one would expect. Friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, they always call to discuss any issues. Paolo and Alan are fantastic. Having the option to use a loaner car is so important to me because of my work. This is a generous luxury that makes my life so much easier."
-Caroline

September 28th, 2017

"I appreciate the friendliness and helpfulness of your entire staff. Thank you to Paolo for doing an excellent job always - he is courteous and prompt with letting my know what is happening with the car. Ruby is a doll - you are lucky to have such a wonderful driver. Allen is always there when I have messages popping up on my car - air in tires, coolant - thank you for being there when I call and they say bring it on in. I appreciated that they washed my car, too - thank YOU! "
-Andrew

September 27th, 2017

"Very positive approach to customers with lots of time saving assistance with your service in a friendly and comfortable environment.Your service has been excellent. I appreciate the quick approach to all my automotive needs. If you do not have the supply that I need.... sun shade for my model .... you will order and contact me when that arrives. Thank you very much. "
-Yvonne 

September 26th

"I love Grant Bos he's been my service provider for YEARS!!! Followed him from Volvo Cars Marin. Driving from Burlingame to Walnut Creek is a very easy drive. Plus once I'm there I get to see the wonder General manager Chris Qvale, Paolo, Chip and the lovely ladies at the reception desk. The service is on point! They take care of all my needs! I'm over the moon with the service experience I get at Volvo Cars of Walnut Creek!!!!"
-Tabatha 


September 25th, 2017

"Chip, my service adviser was literally waiting for me when I arrived for my appointment! He kept me updated and all work was performed to perfection! I couldn't be more pleased. Please don't change anything ! "
-Alan


September 21st, 2017 

"Bruce Mah was outstanding!!!! We live in Nevada and it was worth going to your Volvo dealership. We appreciated his excellent knowledge & experience about how to navigate this sell over the phone. He made it seemless. Tori pick up my husband who flew into Oakland to pick up the car.Bruce was consummate professional, who made it an easy pleasant process. The price was very competitive and the service the best! Thank you. "
-Leslie


September 20th, 2017

"Professional, Efficient and Trustworthy service. Paolo Fiorenza has been my service professional for many years and has been exceptional at each visit.Continue to train your associates the way you do. They are all very pleasant and efficient. Thank you!"
-Judy

September 19th, 2017

"Everything was great. I was able to get an appointment right away, a car was provided, the problem was resolved the same day and my car was returned cleaner than when I left it. Chip was great, he took the time to explain everything."
-Joan


September 18th, 2017

"Greg was fabulous: very informative, very patient in separately test driving the car with both my husband and me, and very respectful of and responsive to our time pressures and issues. Bruce was great as well: finalized our paperwork faster than I've ever experienced at a car dealership. Overall, best car dealership experience we've ever had."
-Jessica

September 14th, 2017

"Considerate and interested in a future customer. It just isn't about buying one car, its a continued positive relationship of communication and satisfaction for cars in the future. Thank you.loved the grand opening.....have another one!"
-Marilyn

September 13, 2017

"My service advisor was very helpful and quick to complete my service. I feel he fully explained everything that was done and asked if I had any questions . The waiting area had comfortable chairs and ice cold water! They had washed the outside and cleaned the inside of my car after completion of the work. They also called a day later to ensure everything met my expectations! My advisor asked if I had any questions or concerns, once again! "
-Stacey

September 12th, 2017

"Paolo kept me informed about the progress of the work. He quickly gave me an estimate of what it would cost to replace my visor. The shuttle service quickly took me to and from downtown Walnut Creek. I appreciated getting my car washed. Paolo explained clearly about the 4 questions/problems I brought in. The write up I took home clearly stated what work was done "
-Charles

September 2, 2017

"Paolo in service, has a warm and very helpful manner. He made a difficult situation a positive experience. I appreciated that Paolo offered and got a loaner for me which was the same model as the car I had to leave at the dealership for an extended period of time. That minimized the hassle we experienced. I have had other experiences at the dealership that were not so good but it seems like Volvo is getting up to speed on the kind of service people are used to when they have spent a lot of money on a car. I will definitely request Paolo next time I need a service. He's great! Thank you! "
-Jordan

September 1, 2017

"The service guys are knowledgeable and courteous. They are on top of everything. They also communicate extremely well and give advice and recommendations every time. What I like most is that there is NEVER a surprise with them. They keep me informed and set expectations way in advance."
-Jim

August 31st, 2017

"The people are why I love the experience at Volvo Cars Walnut Creek.  They are always very informative, friendly and helpful. They make us confident in the work completed. The dealership seems to continue to make improvements so it appears to us that you foster that culture of encouraging your staff to make suggestions or take action directly."
-Nancy



August 30th, 2017

"My sales person, Victor Evenary, was very professional and extremely knowledgeable about my new Volvo XC90. He was very polite, had good follow up skills without being "pushy". He made my car buying experience a very good one! Also, Mariah Baqeezada in finance was a joy to work with. She was very efficient and professional which I really appreciated. "
-Scott


August 25th, 2017�
"Alan Pierce, Paulo, Bruce Mah, and the service team were excellent as always. I dropped off the car over the weekend and immediately picked it up at the beginning of the following week. Really appreciated the car wash and interior cleaning too. Communication was excellent and I will keep coming back."�
-Steven�

August 24th , 2017

"This was my best experience ever buying a car. Bruce, the sales manager, �is an asset to the Volvo team! He and Victor, my sales person, were exceptionally customer-focused and had great intuition about our needs which helped us find a perfect car. Mariah in finance, was also very efficient on the closing/documentation process which was much appreciated."
-Sunil�

August 23rd,2017
"I liked everything about the Volvo Cars Walnut Creek experience. From Getting an appointment, being greeted immediately, being serviced by knowledgeable staff, comfortable waiting room with WiFi, the service completed on time, quick, thorough review of service provided and included in the purchase price of my vehicle!! "
-Mark?

August 22nd, 2017?

"?Very good experience with service department. Paulo is great! Extremely responsive with phone calls, information and even timely shuttle pickup. Really customer focused. Everyone was fast and friendly. I might need to buy another Volvo just to get this outstanding service."
-Keren

August 21st, 2017?

"Above and beyond service. My car has been a bit of a problem child, but I know I'm in good hands here. Chip set me up with a test drive a technician named Abel, who has helped me so much in the past, and Abel was able to diagnose and fix the problem within an hour or so. He is clearly a master at his trade. Between Abel's skill and thoroughness, and Chip's friendly attentiveness, I keep coming back, even though my warranty has expired now and it would be cheaper to take it elsewhere. Perhaps what I value most about my ongoing customer experience is that not once have I ever felt talked down to as a woman - something I've experienced many times elsewhere, including at another area Volvo service center. Rather, I always walk away feeling heard, valued, and respected, and that my questions were all answered to my satisfaction."
-Amanda

August 17th, 2017?

"By far, my experience at Volvo Walnut Creek was flawless. In fact, it was the best car leasing experience I've ever encountered. I started my search by going to Cartelligent?and paying a hefty fee of $495 so that they can do a search of a V90 with the specifications I desired. In addition, I also did web searches on all the Bay Area Volvo websites and requested info from each of them. I immediately received a response from a customer service associate from Volvo Walnut Creek who asked more detailed questions about my specifications. (the other Volvo deals lagged in their response time). Within the next few hours, I received an e-mail message from Bruce Mah, the General Sales Manager. He had the car I wanted and immediately provided me the best price for it. My gut instinct was that it was a terrific deal, but I wanted Cartelligent?to determine if they could find a better one out there. Well, I soon discovered that Bruce's deal was equal to that of the best deal Cartelligent could identify! In addition, Bruce was always responsive to my questions and concerns via e-mail. By the time I actually visited the offices, I was ready to test drive and lease. The sales associate, Victor, was equally professional and responsive. He answered all of my questions without being overbearing or condescending. I just LOVE my new Volvo. And, more importantly, I LOVE the team at Volvo Walnut Creek"
-Raymond


August 15th, 2017

"The sales person, Mary McKinney, was excellent and very informative about the car before and after we bought it. I enjoyed the depth to her explanation, which was quite a bit better than what I received at other brands (ahmmm, Porsche). The after sale walk through on the features was very good and informative.?I cannot think of any reason why I would not recommend this retailer. In fact, I visited two other Volvo dealers in the Bay Area and the Walnut Creek dealer was by far the best."
-Andrew

August 11th, 2017

"I just purchased my 5th Volvo yesterday. I drove all the way from Reno, NV where I normally purchase all my new cars. I made the 3.5 hour drive because Mary McKinney, the sales rep I spoke with has worked for Volvo for over 20 years. She is extremely knowledgeable about the Volvo products and they have a massive inventory to chose from. From Mary, to the general sales manager Bruce, and finally Mariah, the finance manager, the whole transaction went perfect. I will always recommend Walnut Creek Volvo, and will be back to purchase my next one."
-Ron

August 10th, 2017

"The service technicians have always been easy to work with. Alan Pierce has been especially kind and accommodating. He knows I work on automobiles and allows me to communicate individually with the mechanics. Many other dealerships have not allowed me to talk directly with the mechanics that work on my car.I have owned the following cars: 2002 V70, 2003 S60, 2007 S60 and currently have a 2015 XC70. The V70 was purchased via your European plan. I will be needing a replacement for our current 2007 S60 and wish the European buying option was still available."
-Margaret?



August 8th, 2017
"Simple, pain free, service was completed in a timely manner which I really appreciate. Liked dealing with the same service advisor. Really enjoyed that the owners now have a P1800 in the showroom. Shows they are real Volvo aficionados."
-April


August 5th, 2017

Mariah, the finance manager was very friendly and accommodated my schedule. She answered all my questioned in a timely manner. I was treated like a return customer should be treated....respect and a good deal. Way to go Mariah!."
- Douglas

July 31st, 2017?
"I just purchased my 5th Volvo yesterday. I drove all the way from Reno, NV where I normally purchase all my new cars. I made the 3.5 hour drive because Mary McKinney, the sales rep I spoke with is extremely knowledgeable about the Volvo products, and they have a massive inventory to chose from. From Mary, to the general sales manager Bruce, and finally Mariah, the finance manager, the whole transaction went perfect! I will always recommend Walnut Creek Volvo, and will be back to purchase my next one. "
-Don

July 30th, 2017
"I called ahead and priced out a quote, and they stuck to it, coming in $50 under expected with taxes factored in! Additionally, I loved the special touches that made me prefer this over any other Volvo dealership in the area: they had a loaner vehicle for me to drive that didn't require me to rent from a third-party out of my own pocket, plus they fully detailed my car when it was done, so it felt brand new. This is the extra-mile service that will make me go back to Volvo in WC."
-Robert


July 28th, 2017
"Detailed and timely communication regarding diagnosis and repair process. Consistent courtesy and consideration for my needs. Clean, new courtesy car provided. My car returned to me freshly cleaned and sparkling. Paolo always available to answer my questions"
-Lauren

July 27th, 2017

"Service team are excellent. I always ask for Paolo because he treats me well. Recently I was buying a car and mentioned that my old car needed some fluids. Even though it was the end if the day, he took care of it for me. We have a 2004 which is dying and he has been very conscientious about work that is immediate and cost effective vs. Other repairs that would cost more than the car's worth and ROI. "
-Kelly


July 26th, July 2017
"Great service advisor & repairs done on time. They had hot?coffee and a pleasant staff. They offered me a ride to my office, home or BART station, which was very courteous. They helped us understand the different tasks and how it contributed to the overall performance of the vehicle. The car was returned?washed and ready. Performance of the car during a recent long road trip has been great.Great follow up and?Paolo is a great ambassador for Volvo Cars Walnut Creek. Very patient and thorough when explaining work to be done; He is ?very personable when we meet"
-James

July 20th, 2017
"Everything about Lawrence Volvo is great. Every single staff member - receptionist, cashier, service advisor, technician, shuttle driver - was friendly. And I didn't feel like I was given the runaround or being sold a service that I didn't need. Everyone I speak with engenders trust. "
-Albert

July 19th, 2017
"The quick and professional greeting as soon as I pulled my car up to the dealer for a repair. Paolo went above and beyond in ensuring my satisfaction was complete. Great staff all around."
-Joe

July 18, 2017
"Paolo Forrenza is a phenomenal service adviser. This was an expensive service ($950) and he took the time to explain what was being done, the importance of the different activities and was flexible with the service date. In the end I paid a little bit more and had a better service experience.?The summer coupons were a big help. We moved this major service up a couple of months to take advantage of the $150 off and it brought the dealership closer to the cost of our local independent mechanic. "
-James

July 17th, 2017
"Alan is the best. We're a two-Volvo family and had some significant challenges over the first year with our new XC90, but he handled it like a real pro - honest, empathetic, and making sure we were well accommodated. It's strange to say this, but I actually look forward having our vehicles serviced now!"
-Zachary?

July 15th, 2017
"I would like to complement Mr. Paolo Fiorenza, my service advisor. He is very knowledgeable, professionial, and has excellent communication skills. Paolo has always been proactive to handle the needs of my Volvo. Volvo Cars Walnut Creek has the best overall expertise team members to handle all of my needs"
-Johh

July 5th, 2017
"I was immediately welcome by a receptionist who seemed to enjoy her job! There were windows everywhere which made the facility open and friendly. In fact, everyone seemed to enjoy working with each other, which made me extremely comfortable as a customer. To me, this is a reflection of the management of Volvo Walnut Creek.?My sales associate Victor provided me detailed instructions about my new Volvo V90. No question was stupid! He was patient and professional, plus he had a great sense of humor. My tutorial last about 30 minutes. During my 30-minute test drive, he also provided some great insight into the car. I feel extremely confident about using the control. A day after leasing the car, Victor called to check on me. THAT WAS SO NICE! Again, my entire experience at Volvo Walnut Creek was just flawless. "
-Jen

July 5th, 2017

"Absolutely amazing customer service experience! One evening, I was perusing through the web and found site for Volvo Walnut Creek. I filled out an online form requesting information for the Volvo V90. Literally, at 8:00 AM the next day, I received a phone call from a customer service agent from that office. That individual asked me a number of questions and indicated that I would receive an e-mail/call from a sales associate. Within an hour, I received a call and e-mail from Bruce Mah, the office manager. I was extremely impressed by his professionalism and demeanor. He did a lot of listening and matched to the EXACT car I was looking for. Right at the beginning, he gave me his best offer. I still wanted to do further research and found a website called "Car intelligent "which scoured the state of California for the best Volvo that matched my needs. In fact, they found the exact make and model of the car from Volvo Walnut Creek -- BUT, their price was a bit higher! It only reassured me that Bruce Mah's offer was competitive. Period. As a side note, I test drove a V90 at Volvo Marin and spoke with Lilli Mera. She was absolutely terrible. She said they DO NOT negotiate. The best she could do was provide $1500 off MSRP whereas Bruce Mah offered close to $3500 off MSRP. She didn't care to follow-up with me, nor did she care to even really want my business. My partner and I would NEVER return to the dealership -- ever. After my lease ends in three years, I intend to return to Volvo Walnut Creek to either lease or buy a new car. Everyone on team was caring, professional, and genuinely cared about me. THANK YOU Volvo Walnut Creek!"
-Ray

July 3rd, 2017
"Long term relationship with my service representative. Help with cost containment of costly services. Responsiveness. Loaner vehicles available. I am aware their are cheaper repairs places but these perks make it worthwhile plus the greater familiarity of a Volvo dealer with Volvo cars."
-Lorraine

June 27th, 2017
"We were very happy with the sales assistance we got from Mary, Greg, and Mariah. First, Mary showed me the pre-owned vehicles on the lot and gave detailed, informative answers to questions about the car we ended up buying. The next day, Mary was unavailable, so Greg took over and he answered my wife's questions and arranged our test drive. Everything seemed right. We did a little negotiating through Greg, settled on the price and decided to buy the car. Mariah guided us through the various extended warranty options so we could make decisions and complete our purchase. Greg arranged to have the service department do a little more work on a scratch we found on the car and to get the car ready for me to pick up. When I came to pick it up, Greg spent quite a while orienting me to our new car, helped me with the preferences for the dash displays and other optional settings. With Greg's help, I was very confident driving away in the car, knowing I understood its special features. It felt like "our car." Near the end, Greg discovered that one feature wasn't working right. He quickly got the service manager, who looked at the car and decided it couldn't be fixed on the spot. Greg arranged for me to bring the car back a few days later to get the minor defect corrected. That went smoothly, too. ?
I'm sure that Mariah is aware that going through the warranty options was the least enjoyable part of buying the car. She was very helpful, under the circumstances, in guiding us through the choices we had to make. She was very patient, maintained a friendly,?positive?attitude throughout, answered our questions clearly, and helped us make the right decisions for us"
-Joan

June 25th, 2017
"By far, my experience at Volvo Walnut Creek was flawless. In fact, it was the best car leasing experience I've ever encountered. I started my search by going to Cartelligent?and paying a hefty fee of $495 so that they can do a search of a V90 with the specifications I desired. In addition, I also did web searches on all the Bay Area Volvo websites and requested info from each of them. I immediately received a response from a customer service associate from Volvo Walnut Creek who asked more detailed questions about my specifications. (the other Volvo deals lagged in their response time). Within the next few hours, I received an e-mail message from Bruce Mah, the General Sales Manager. He had the car I wanted and immediately provided me the best price for it. My gut instinct was that it was a terrific deal, but I wanted Cartelligent?to determine if they could find a better one out there. Well, I soon discovered that Bruce's deal was equal to that of the best deal Cartelligent could identify! In addition, Bruce was always responsive to my questions and concerns via e-mail. By the time I actually visited the offices, I was ready to test drive and lease. The sales associate, Victor, was equally professional and responsive. He answered all of my questions without being overbearing or condescending. I just LOVE my new Volvo. And, more importantly, I LOVE the team at Volvo Walnut Creek"
-Raymond

June 21st, 2017

"Rapid and friendly service. Staff was attentive to my needs while I waited for service. Pleasant and clean waiting area."
-Giselle

June 16th 2017

"Very thorough on an involved repair. Kept me informed. Got us a courtesy car for the day we needed it.Have always had excellent service with Paolo. He even took me back to show me the work being done which I liked. Thanks to Paolo and Paul, the service tech!"
-Frank

June 15th, 2017

"Great customer service! Everything went smoothly! No improvements necessary, just keep on doing what you're doing!"
-Alexandra

June 11th, 2017?

"I like the fact that the transaction is simple, the price is the price, and the deal was easy. It took some time, but less than I have previously experienced. The staff are pleasant, full of information, and there is no pressure.?Everything was easy."
-William?


June 9th, 2017

"I really appreciate the loaner car! It helps greatly as I live out of the area now. I also LOVE working with Paulo! he responds to my calls and questions right away and is very helpful! Thanks Paulo! "
-Carrie


June 8th, 2017

"Paolo Firenza is the BEST!!!! He always takes care of our car and goes above and beyond! We have been a Volvo family for 40 years and people like Paolo are why we keep coming back!"
-Aleece



June 5th 2017

"The people always make me feel welcome. They are respectful & courteous. The Service Advisors are knowledgeable & are good communicators. "
-Robert

June, 2, 2017?

This was the most painless car-buying experience I ever had. I actually enjoyed the process. Bruce was open to work with me on-line, was very prompt in responding to my inquiries and to negotiating. I will highly recommend this dealership to my friends and family.
-Patricia?

May 22nd, 2017

Alan is a great Service Advisor. He listens to my concerns and we discuss together, the best plan of actions. This is preferred as there are no surprises, makes me feel more comfortable. Follow up call to check that everything is good makes a good experience. Service scheduling and work turn around time is fantastic, great to be a client of Volvo Walnut Creek.

-Bill


May 19th, 2017

"I liked everything about my experience at Volvo Cars of Walnut Creek. When I scheduled the appointment the girl was very professional on the phone. The morning of my appointment, Alan greeted me right away and was also very professional. Everything ran smooth and I was very happy with my experience."
-Mary

May 16th, 2017

"Mary and Mark are the true stars who won my business in my choosing of Volvo Walnut Creek as the place to lease my Inscription. Unlike some other dealers, they are very forthcoming on their pricing and confident on their competitiveness, yet fully respect and understand my right as a customer to compare pricing among different dealers and my reluctance to commit on my first visit. That is why even though I may be able to get a slightly getter deal with other dealers had I persisted and bargained more, I chose to deal with Mary and Mark. Mary is also very patient and through in walking me over the exciting features of the Inscription, which I greatly appreciate! "
-Fei?

May 15th, 2017

"The Service Team, headed by Paulo is the best I have seen in the industry! Friendly reception, on time, polite, patient with questions, everything explained, no surprises, great car wash and above all else, professional-expert Technicians. "
-Victor

May 14th 2017

"They treat you like family. I trust the team. I like the fact that I see the same friendly people when I come in"
-Margarita

May 12th, 2017

"I was so impressed by Greg Schiefer's professionalism and courtesy as a sales agent. He was extremely knowledgeable and helpful throughout all stages of the process. I negotiated the deal remotely (I live in Los Angeles and he's in Northern California), and when I arrived in the Bay Area, he had a driver pick me up from the transit station in Walnut Creek. Everything about my visit to Volvo Cars of Walnut Creek was exceptional: the facility was clean and inviting; all sales, finance and operations personnel were friendly, courteous and expert in their areas; and the steps to finalizing the transaction were clear and efficient. "
-Gregg

May 8th, 2017

"Check in was easy and my car was completed ahead of schedule. The waiting area is comfortable and they are very dog friendly!! This dealership takes the stress out of service calls."
-Jannette

May 4th, 2017
"Where do I start? I live in Burlingame and I enjoy the drive to Walnut Creek. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. I also like the family feel the dealership has. :) Looking forward to becoming a regular!!!?I'm very happy. I use to go to Marin Volvo and Grant Bos was my service advisor for years. I found out that Grant was no longer working for the Marin dealership and is now with you and I decided to follow! I love Grant, he's the best! He introduced me to Paolo and now he's my new service advisor and I'm starting to get the same feeling. Paolo is a really nice guy and so far he has handle all of my needs like a champ!!!! "
-Tabitha

May 2nd, 2017

"Car was sparkling clean, all staff were helpful, Allan explained the service so I could easily understand,I was transported to and from my home after car was dropped off for service .It was a very pleasant experience all around, thank you.?
-Kim


April 26th, ?2017

"Alan was able to arrange to service my car the same day I came in without an appointment. It was done quickly and they even washed the car when it was done.?Everything was just great, Keep up the good work"
-Mark?


April 20th, 2017

"Friendly, informative service. Had paperwork all ready. Greeted me immediately. Had a nice Volvo loaner car available for me right away. Called me as soon as my car was ready. Explained everything they were going to do. Chip was excellent contact!"
- Catherine

April 17th, 2017

The focus is always getting my car repairs done as quickly as possible.?I love my Volvo and the way that I am treated at the dealership. Allan is my service representative and he does an excellent job."
-Vera

April 17th,2017

"One of the main reasons we have just purchased a new XC 90 T6 is that we trust Bruce Mah and Alan Pierce completely and value their knowledge and honesty. We have owned 7 Volvos and have loved every one of them but we are fiercely loyal to your dealership because of the relationship we have developed with Bruce and Alan. "
-David

April 14th, 2017

"My service rep, Alan Pierce, made the process of repairing the driver's side door handle as easy and manageable as possible. This, in fact, is something he always does. I appreciated the loaner car very much, that my car was ready faster than even expected and that Alan asked someone to open my door for me when I came to drop it off - so that I didn't have to climb to the other door that worked in the front of the car. "
-Carolyn?

April 13th, 2017
Paulo, our service advisor as usual was terrific. He kept me up to date on the status of my car. When I could not pick up my car until late, he arrange to have my car ready when I could get there. I have unusual stains on the hood of my car. Since my car is less than a year old, they are taking care of it. Great service!
-Kenneth

April 12th,

"The ability to discuss in layman terms an issue with the technician, including a road test to confirm a noise heard 2) When the details of the repair were being discussed, I felt the fact that I maintain my two current, and one past, Volvo vehicles to factory standards was very well considered and I cannot express many gratitude enough for the assistance I received. In?the six years that I have been bringing our XC90 to this location, the same two service advisors have worked with us. This speaks volumes to what your operation does to retain great employees"
-Eric

April 7th, 2017

"Alan Pierce took care of my needs this visit and did his typical friendly and thoughtful job. All other service reps I have encountered in past visits have likewise been friendly and competent. I have purchased four Volvos from this dealership and had all of my servicing done there. I was very happy to see that many of the service crew has remained with the dealership after the change of ownership. "
-Robert

April 7th, 2017

"Chip always greets me with a smile after a friendly reminder call to tell me the estimates before doing work. He is nice to be able to call when I have a problem since he can always fix it or give good advice "
-Suzzane

April 4th, 2017

"Paolo was wonderfully communicative and worked hard to make sure I would be happy with the service. My car had some extra issues reveal themselves during the maintenance and they were handled wonderfully! Wonderful car loan experience as well. Paolo?was wonderfully communicative and really worked hard to make sure I knew exactly what was going on with my car, he included pictures for a particularly problem I was unaware of. I really trusted he had my best interest in mind. "
-Ainsley

April 3,2017

"The service department's customer service is exceptional!!! Paolo Fiorenza is always very helpful and courteous. Mr. Fiorenza is very knowledgeable and patient. I live in Modesto, CA, which is about an hour and twenty minutes away from Walnut Creek. I drive the extra distance there because I feel confident that my vehicle will be taken care of thoroughly and professionally"

-Jose

March 31st, 2017

"easy in/out with shuttle service; no one pushes products sales on you and can get the service you want and a clean car back to boot!Lower pricing to match local garages so I can afford to come EVERY time I need service--going to volvo is considered a reluctant "treat" rather than a need. "
-Tina

March 30th, 2017

"?Paulo is wonderful, always a professional and kind! I always bring work, when I wait and Paulo always finds me an open office to work in! I really appreciate that!"
-Joanne

March 29th, 2017

"Alan is simply awesome. He is always very pleasant to deal with and incredibly helpful. He is very responsive and shows a genuine car for the car and for us. We would not consider servicing our Volvo elsewhere and will likely purchase a new one from the dealership as a result of your service department--they are, without exception, excellent. "
-Hans

March 28th, 2017

"The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. We showed up late and had our very active two year old with us. The showroom has a quiet little space to play and plenty of cars for a rambunctious kiddo to play with/in. The car we were interested in was ready to go and the paperwork expedited to get us on our way as quickly as possible. Despite this and running a little later than planned, our daughter was still tucked into bed on time with a new to us Volvo tucked into the garage. Outstanding experience, much better than previous auto buying experiences. Most important, my wife loves the car.?Bruce, Greg, and Ohmar, thank you "
-Ian?

March 27th, 2017
"Very customer minded. I was informed on a regular basis how the repairs were coming. I appreciated that. Paola did a wonderful job. Also thank you to the technicians that worked so hard to repair my car. You guys have got this right !! "
-Nancy?

March 23rd, 2017

"Everyone was very friendly, punctual, and explained pricing and procedures perfectly. Paolo was by far the one of the best employees I've ever dealt with at a Volvo dealership, and I've visited most in the Bay Area for service. Will most likely be coming back to THIS Volvo dealership when purchasing our next car"
-Evan?

March 20th, 2017

"Alan Pierce is awesome. I have been going to him for years and will continue because he's: 1- honest 2- detail-oriented 3 - takes the time to explain in layman's terms what's going on with me car 4 - always goes the extra mile for me and makes me feel like a priority. He is your best employee, hands down. I truly value him and trust him.??I'm very happy with my service. "
-Jennifer

March 17, 2017

"Everyone was very friendly, punctual, and explained pricing and procedures perfectly. Paolo was by far the best person I've ever dealt with at a Volvo dealership, and I've visited most in the Bay Area"
-Evan


March 16th, 2017

"I have been a customer for over 14 years and have had outstanding service led by Alan Pierce. He is helpful, honest and accessible. When I recently needed to purchase a car, I was willing to pay more to continue the relationship with Alan and Volvo"
-Elizabeth?
?
March 13th, 2017

"Mark and William helped me understand the cars features and did not pressure me at all. William assisted me with understanding how to operate the features. Both were pleasant to work with and appreciated my past support of the dealership"?
-Brian


March 8th, 2017

" We were having trouble with our Volvo on the road, called your dealership and spoke to Alan, who advised us to come right in. The problem was identified, resolved, and?within 24 hours?we had our car back. We love how your dealership takes care of its customers, and how courteous, friendly and professional Alan was. We also greatly appreciated the rental car at no charge...THAT is great customer service and we very much appreciate it"
-Gene


February 28th, 2017

"They took care of me. Quickly and efficiently .Keep doing what you're doing. I really liked and respected Lawrence Volvo. This was my first interaction with Volvo of Walnut Creek. I was happy to see the same quality of Customer Service and care that I received from my visits as before. All of my questions were answered and concerns taken care of beautifully. Thank you"
-Barbara?


February 20th, 2017
"Everything. Service, communication, atmosphere, just how I was treated in general was awesome. Alan helped me out with a 10k service on my XC60. Best experience I could have hoped for"
- Liam

February 14th, 2017

"We took possession of our 2010 Volvo XC60 T6 mid 2009 and it only had 1,200 miles on it
because it was one of the first XC60s you had... and we purchased it on the spot. We could
not be happier with our purchase. In just six and a half years we are celebrating our 170,000
mile anniversary. I know it sounds crazy... 170,000 miles. While new cars come and go we
really want to extend our thanks to your service department and how you manage it.
You've spoiled us in a good way. I don't know of any other dealership that offers a loaner upon
making a service appointment after the vehicle is out of warranty. None. I've even looked at
other vehicles and the first thing I ask is how is your service department after the vehicle is out
of warranty, do you offer a loaner... NO, we don't do that they say. So, that alone is awesome.
Then your service advisors treat us so darn well and we always feel welcome. We've had
the pleasure of working with Alan, Mike, Paolo and two others, who's names escape me (my
apologies) and everyone, I mean everyone from reception to the guys who jockey the cars
are wonderful. Today is really special because we got our XC60 back after its 170K service and
man... it's driving like a new car again. Smooth... smooth as creamy nutella on a warm piece of
french bread. Who ever did the mechanical work, be it a single mechanic or a team of people...
the XC60 is purring. Please pass along our thanks to the mechanics behind the scenes.
WE APPRECIATE THAT THEY KEEP US SAFE AND SOUND. "

-BRIAN & NELSON


February 9th, 2017

Hi Alan, Clayton and Paul,
Thank you all for the service you provide. ?You really know your stuff and go far beyond the norm to do the right thing for your customers. ?Your expertise, kindness, understanding and helpfulness is recognized and truly appreciated. ?It also gives one confidence in business-customer relationships and directly reflects your personal responsibleness and integrity.

And these words apply to William (Billy) as well.
-Alyn

February 2nd, 2017
?"I felt really taken care of there. I was given every information I didn't even know to ask and I walked away extremely pleased. My car is running beautifully! "
-Lynn

January 30th, 2017

"The service advisors are the dealership work with you to solve whatever the problem is. They make me feel like their most valued customer. Most importantly, I can trust them and "trust" is not a word used for much of the auto industry.?It was a perfect experience. The service I get at the dealership is one of the reasons I keep buying Volvos. "
-Gregory?

January 24th, 2017

"My Service Advisor for this visit was Mr. Paola Fiorenza who provided outstanding up to date communication about the details of my 40,000 mile service. I have always received outstanding service at this Walnut Creek facility. However, this visit was the kind that makes for an enjoyable day. Thanks for the great service. "
-Warren

January 15th, 2017

"Pleasant staff, coffee while I waited, shuttle ride to bart, and a pick up from bart as well."
-Nancy

January 7th, 2017

"Very thorough and trustworthy service - my car is well taken care of. Very attentive and courteous staff - Paolo is the best! This dealership really cares about the customer"
-Ron


Volvo Cars Walnut Creek

2791 No. Main St
Directions Walnut Creek, CA 94597

  • Sales: (866) 826-6635
  • Service: (877) 979-3555
  • Parts: (866) 949-8247

Contact Us

;