WHY VOLVO CARS WALNUT CREEK?

February 7, 2020

"Friendly staff, work was done in less time, and at a lower cost, than the estimate. "
-Kristen


January 31, 2020

"Flexibility with scheduling. Thoroughness and clarity in explaining what was needed and when. Clean car when picked up! Overall friendliness of staff from the minute I drove into service area. In general, my overall level confidence in the professionalism of staff that the job is done right and efficiently. Their goal of customer satisfaction is evident. By the way, your customer waiting area is really nice! "
-Diane


January 29, 2020

"Very friendly accommodative and professional staff. Victor my sales agent was very pleasant to work with. Great experience in every aspect of the sales process from test drive to contract signing."
-Paul


November 10, 2019

"I appreciate the fact that every time I arrive for service on my car, Paolo greets me and listens to my concerns. He then recommends a solution to the problem and gives me a price quote. I decide to proceed or not. His personal attention is why I drive 2 (or more) hours round trip to Walnut Creek for service on my car."
-Susan


October 29, 2019

"Great easy location. Knowledgeable, professional friendly staff. If you love Volvos, it's the place to go. We are on our 3rd."
-Dennis


September 20, 2019

"Easy to schedule and change appointment online. Service manager was super friendly and helpful."
-Peter


July 6th, 2018

"I liked everything about my experience at Volvo Cars Walnut Creek...so impressed! If there was a score higher than 10, they would definitely receive it from me. The entire place is a Class Act. Thank you for making the experience a pleasure!!!"
-Mary


July 3rd, 2018

"Alex was great. He took his time to make sure I knew all the features the XC60 has to offer. He made sure I was comfortable during the purchase process and he and Ben really took the time to explain everything in detail even if it meant being there an hour past closing. They were extremely friendly and helpful"
-Christopher


July 1st, 2018

"Chip, my service advisor ,continues to be excellent and very informative in taking care of my vehicle and keeping me informed of the maintenance activities. Lisa, who helped me with the loaner vehicle was also very helpful and friendly. Over the years having been helped by all the service advisors, I have appreciated all of their help, professionalism, and engaging demeanor. "
-John


June 28th, 2018

"We really liked the no pressure sales approach. Mary was very knowledgeable and friendly. She spent as much time with us as we needed and the next day when I picked up my car she was great at teaching me the features."
--Nancy

June 25th, 2018

"From the front desk to Chip, our service advisor explaining what they were doing every aspect of my service was spot-on. This is the second time we brought in our S90 (first was a bad tire) and both times the service was excellent. One more reason we went to Volvo of Walnut creek."
-Anthony


June 20th, 2018

"We have always appreciated the friendly staff at Lawrence Volvo. We are very happy to know that the customer service reputation has continued at Volvo Cars WC. The service staff, Chip and Paulo, are superb!! "
-Greg

June 17th, 2018

"Right from the beginning when Ryan took us on a test drive of the car, his knowledge of the vehicle was quite extensive, and he demoed many of the great features of the car during our test drive."
-Thomas

June 14th, 2018 

"Everyone at the dealership was friendly and helpful. even waiting for my car to be ready, several employees just stopped by to chat about the car and anything else. salesmen weren't pushy but engaged to help with any questions or options."
-Michael 

May 31st, 2018 

"From the initial contact by Volvo WC to finalizing the purchase, it all went quite well. When we stepped into the showroom, greeted by the receptionist.. When our sales director tied up with his previous customer, we got directed to another knowledgeable staff going over all the functions of the XC90. When we finalized the paper signing, it was an extremely smooth process with our presubmitted info. Great work!"
-Frankie 

May 25th, 2018

"Steve Carlton, our internet sales rep is the best. He is smart, very knowledgeable about all aspects of our new 2018 Volvo XC60, R Design SUV. He spent over 4 hours moving us through the sale and car demonstration process. Of all our car buying experiences Steve stands above the other representatives.He was never rushed and made the entire shopping process enjoyable. Both Ben Pun and the used car manager were also very professional and knowledgeable."
-John

May 16th, 2018

Alex Mario was great! He took the time to help us find the right car and thoroughly explained all the options/functions. Ben made the financing process smooth and speedy. We had a great experience!"
-Kristen 

May 12th, 2018

I had an emergency breakdown and had to have my old 940 wagon towed there over the weekend. They gave me a free loaner for day one, and kept me informed through every twist and turn of diagnosis and repair. When I picked up my car, it had been washed, and to my bill they had applied the current coupon that was in effect (I had totally forgotten). Great experience with each member of staff from beginning to end. I mean, each staff member did everything they could to make sure I had the best experience possible. And I am aware that dealers have to charge what they must because they have to meet high corporate standards regarding quality assurance in every department. Even bearing that in mind, it seems to me they do what they can to avoid any unnecessary charges and repairs."
-Mike


May 10th, 2018 

"Allen is very professional and helpful I trust he will always recommend only the service needed. He has taken care my car since I bought it. He is the reason I drive from winters for car service. We Have a standing joke as long as he continues to work there I will eventually buy another Volvo"
-Rosemarie


May 8th, 2018

"I am very impressed with the detailing job that Javier did on my Volvo! I had a scrape on the rear panel that is completely gone! My care feels like a new vehicle and it is six years old! Please let him know he did a fantastic job and I am very grateful! Your service guys are great! Paulo and Chip were very informative and responsive! Thanks guys! :)"

-Carrie


May 7th, 2018

"The entire process was flawless. From the test drive to helping us find our car and then through the entire purchase, we were completely satisfied. Every person we dealt with was efficient and personable."
-Denise 

May 1st, 2018

What a team! Everyone was so helpful. They really knew their stuff... every question we had about our new S90 was answered. Bruce , the sales manager went above and beyond helping us understand all of the features and benefits of owning, driving and experiencing our S90 and the Volvo app. "
-Ronald 

 April 30th, 2018

"Everyone at the dealership made me and my family fell welcomed and were very friendly. They were all busy at the time we arrived but still made time to make us feel comfortable and give us the freedom to walk around and browse the inventory. There were some toys for the kids near the TV area in the waiting area which was very useful to keep the little ones entertained."
-Ed


April 26th, 2018

"The experience was very positive. Alan, my service advisor was polite, pleasant and very detailed oriented which impressed me. At the time I made the appointment I listed some issues with the car. Alan read it and asked me about them as soon as I got there. I was pleasantly surprised as more often than not the advisors would forget or overlook whats written and I have to remind them. He also double checked my name and noticed there was a spelling mistake. Little details like these puts my mind at ease that he will do a good job taking care of the big things. I came in the next day, instead of the same day, to pick up the car and because it was sitting outside overnight, there was already some stuff stuck to the car. I told a technician and he offered to go and get something to clean it up and he did! All in all, the service was excellent."
-Rosaline

April 23rd, 2018

"The service department is always courteous and helpful. Alan pierce has always been especially pleasant . I really appreciate the shuttle service. Every driver I have met is always prompt when picking me up and very friendly and courteous. The car is always ready as promised. It has always been a good experience."
-Jacqueline


April 19th, 2018

"I always feel like I can trust Alan Pierce and the crew at Volvo Walnut Creek. Alan has always taken great care to look after us, he knows my concerns are for my family's safety, and has always taken care to explain things to me but more importantly - to listen to me, my concerns, and to help me plan out the long term care plans for my vehicle with me knowing some items are financial burdens. Your front desk staff are always courteous, and the fact that I can always rely on a loaner or a rental makes repairs and maintenance visits very convenient. I feel taken care of."
-Edgar 

April 17th, 2018

"Friendly, amazing service. I needed a loaner and they didn't have any available. They set me up with a rental for the day without any fuss. I realize that loaners are rare these days to begin with, so this was above and beyond. I always have a great experience at this dealership."
-James


April 15th, 2018

"Responsive, prompt and friendly. Alan Pierce kept me informed and checked in about work suggested to be done. Finished on time, as promised. The service process has been streamlined a bit more, making it even easier."

-The Briggs Family 

April 9th, 2018

"very responsive and transparent. Chip very good at keeping me informed and detailing the repairs needed. Office staff super helpful as well."
-Scott


April 5th, 2018

"Folks at Volvo Cars Walnut Creek are very friendly and helpful. I was treated very well even just a simple oil and filter change job. I ended with more than just oil change. However, Chip was really nice to honer a 15% coupon from other dealership. Paulo gave me a ride home. He is again another real friendly person who also walked me over the bill line by line to understand all the charges. "
-Boa


April 4th, 2018

"Had a wonderful experience purchasing my first Volvo, the XC40 R-Design, with the help of Victor and Bruce. Victor was extremely knowledgeable on every aspect of the vehicle, walking me through each feature in detail. Throughout the purchasing process, Bruce stated everything in very clear and easy to understand terms. Both Victor and Bruce were very friendly, easy to talk to, and made the experience fun and enjoyable. I ended up with the exact car I wanted, and much sooner than I thought I would be able to get it. I would absolutely recommend Volvo Cars Walnut Creek to my friends and family for a hassle free car buying experience. Now everywhere I go people want to check out my car, and I am happy to show it off! "
-Greg


March 29th, 2018

"Paolo and Alan were great about keeping us informed on status of our repairs and also made sure we got any discounts we were entitled to and looked ahead to save us money by doing some work now that would have cost much more if done later. Always nice to get a prompt and friendly ride home also when needed. "
-Frank


March 25th, 2018

"Alex the sales person I spoke to was very courteous and kind . The whole experience from start to finish was truthfully a very pleasant experience . Alex took his time and answered all the questions I had for 3 separate models I was considering . In the end I was more than satisfied with my choice .


March 23rd, 2018

"Personable service staff, being remembered, thoroughness in explaining the issues with my car, helping me to choose which is top priority and what can wait. Im on a tight budget and couldnt do everything at once. I really appreciate the honesty. Everyone that I know in the service department, Alan, Paulo, Chip, are a huge asset to the business. And my car was washed and windows cleaned! That made me so happy."
-Caroline


March 21st, 2018

"Mr. Alan Pierce was exceptional in advising about my car. I had to have a lot of work done, and he was very clear about the choices I needed to make. I very much appreciated his direct and clear advice with regards to my car.Everything went very well. All of my service lights have gone out, and the car is driving well. I cannot think of anything for improvement. I had been dealing with Lawrence Volvo since the late 70's. I am very pleased with the service I received from Volvo Cars Walnut Creek. Not only was Alan helpful, but everyone I dealt with was exceptionally pleasant and helpful."
-Clint

March 19th, 2018

"An excellent experience! From talking about your various vehicles with Alan Pierce, to details with Bruce Mah to my test ride with Toria Caria. They were all very helpful and provided me with all the straight-forward information I needed to make a decision in a friendly, non-hard sell way."
-Robin


March 14th, 2018

"My experience was fantastic! The Walnut Creek Volvo team are committed to providing excellent customer service and are truly a joy to work with! I am a proud owner of a 2011 Volvo c30 (T5 - manual 6 speed transmission) it is my first Volvo, my dream car, I purchased it new, as a custom order, and saved for years to buy it. So naturally, I'm diligent about its care and maintenance; and it's important to me to feel comfortable with a service team that I can trust. Although I am a new customer to the Walnut Creek Volvo location, I have been a customer of Grant Bos since 2011 (Service Production Manager). I trust Grant's commitment to excellence and his integrity, as well as, his authentic and genuine kindness. So, when he transferred to Walnut Creek, I followed. Although it is a longer commute than the previous Volvo location, receiving exceptional customer service is far more important to me than mileage. Below are a few of the highlights to describe the excellent customer service I received before, during and after my service. Before my service appointment: I received a personal phone call from Paolo (Service Advisor) to not only confirm my upcoming service appointment but also took the time to review the services included in my VIP extended warranty, as well as, discussed and noted a concern about a safety and performance issue I was experiencing with my car. The day of my Appointment: Wow! The team environment was buzzing with upbeat energy - it was clear that the team enjoyed working together! When I arrived, I was greeted by Lisa and Joanna (Reception), I met with Grant and Alan to review my service (Service Production Manager and Service Advisor). Alan then introduced me to several members of the team, including Casey (General Manager), William, Alex and Bruce (Sales Team), and Paolo (Service Advisor, mentioned above) who drove me to pick up my rental car. After my service appointment: My car was serviced the same day. When I returned, I met with Alan and Grant to review the maintenance report, as well as, the follow-up needed to diagnose and resolve the safety concern issue. I absolutely love the team! It's clear that they truly enjoy working together and genuinely care about their customers."
-Bobbi



March 13th, 2018

"Easy check in, friendly service, (being recognized and greeted) taking good care of the car but most of all the reliable expert advice from Alan Pierce on what is best that I am comfortable with to trust blindly and the flexibility and can-do attitude of the whole team."
-Chris

March 12th, 2018

"Had a last minute emergency and needed to drop in to get my car checked out before a long trip. Was able to get in and out within a few hours and they even washed my car in that time. Super friendly, great and efficient service."
-Andrew

March 11th, 2018

"I received a friendly and professional greeting when I arrived at the dealership. The Volvo team worked quickly, in tandem in processing my vehicle's service and getting me to the Enterprise rental."
-Theresa

March 10th, 2018

"Level of service from Alan & the front desk staff. Quick efficient and thorough. Alan did did a great job looping me in on extra work that needed to be done and informing me of the deciding factors."
-MIchael

March 8th, 2018

"Very pleasant experience. By far the best experience buying a car in a dealership. Friendly family atmosphere. Alex did a great job, making my wife and I feel comfortable. He is very knowledgeable about Volvo as a company and the car. Didnt feel any pressure at all like other dealerships. Alex was very easy to talk to and he explained everything and answered all our questions. He was very patient and accommodating. My wife and I came in late in the day, almost closing time. However, Alex took the time to explain to us everything. Didnt feel rushed. He really cares about the customer. Job well done! Will definitely recommend Volvo Walnut Creek to all my family members and friends. Will come back when my daughter starts driving and need a car."
-Bryan 



March 5th, 2018

"Salesman was straightforward, responsive, detail-oriented, helpful in explanations, not overly pushy, and made the process as smooth as possible. The car on the lot was very closely spec'd to what I wanted. Fair offer for my trade-in. "
-Carl

March 3rd, 2018

"Courteous, really quick to answer questions and answer them completely, excellent follow-up re coordination and questions etc..."
-Robert

March 2nd, 2018

"The salesperson, Tori Caria, was very knowledgeable and helpful throughout the process. She even helped out by returning a personal item left behind in my trade in. The sales manager moved the paperwork along quickly so I did not have to spend all day with the administrative details."
-Paul 


February 28th, 2018

"Everyone was very helpful. Bruce and Mary spent a lot of time with us ensuring all of our questions were answered. We felt very comfortable, and well taken care of, and are thrilled with our new car."
-Patricia 

 February 23rd, 2018

"The ease of shopping for a car, ordering and status updates on the car's estimated delivery and the exceptional overview of the car and service support after delivery. Top notch experience. Special thanks to Bruce and Mary."
-Kathryn


February 22nd, 2018

"The service department is a throw back to the type of service I remember but cannot find anymore. Im greeted promptly, given an estimate, kept apprised as to the progress, and get my car back in better condition (usually washed!) than I left it!"
-David

February 20th, 2018

"The personal attention and follow through. There is an element of trust that is so necessary in this industry, Volvo Cars provides that element of trust to their customers."
-Susan


February 16th, 2018

"The entire staff was friendly and professional. The dealership was welcoming, clean, and polished. Greg Schiefer provided one of the best car buying experiences I have ever had."
-Anthony

February 5th, 2018 

"Allan Pierce provides the BEST customer service. He is knowledgeable and resourceful. I will buy another Volvo not only because I love the brand, but because of the SUPERIOR service he provides. I also appreciate the loaner car program."
-Terra


January 31st, 2018

"Service advisor was waiting for me upon arrival. Loaner car was very nice. Service to be provided was explained and estimated cost, which proved to be very accurate. My specific question was addressed and answer was provided prior to completing service. Pickup time was prompt!"
-Thomas


January 29th, 2018

"Our service advisor, Paulo was great! No wait to drop off the car, received a rental car & car was ready when he promised. Very convenient and easy. He even removed a mark that was on the side of the hood. I can't say enough good things about Paulo."
-Kenneth

January 27th , 2018

"Mary! Hands down, working with Mary was the most enjoyable experience Ive ever had at a dealership. Between my husband and I we have purchased/leased 4 cars from dealerships and she is the best. From the moment we walked in to the final purchase steps (a week later because we were still deciding), Mary was so helpful and great to work with. I actually knew from our first meeting that this is who I wanted to buy a car from."
-Alisha


January 26th, 2018

"As always, Alan Pierce delivered stellar service and was super helpful and professional during our last service visit. The process was as smooth as could be. We always recommend Volvo Cars Walnut Creek without any hesitation."
-Briana

January 24th, 2018 

"Mary was excellent and I appreciated the low pressure sales technique. High pressure tactics have caused me to walk away a couple times before. She made the experience much better."
-Mitchell

January 22nd , 2018

"Quick service. Cost is usually higher than other places but I did some research and found that it was only a little bit higher than the price quoted by Sears so I decided I would go with genuine Volvo service. I am glad I did. They were very courteous and kept me informed about the amount of time I would have left to wait for the car. That was very considerate. Also, they sent me a $50 off service coupon a couple of months ago which I was able to use that helped bring the cost down. Thank you!"
-Dianna



January 21st, 2018

"I had a need for an emergency repair - my car was virtually inoperable - intolerably loud over 50mph, and I have to travel great distances at least twice a week. I gave the dealership only one days's warning and they squeezed me in, got me a rental, and had the very difficult problem resolved by the next morning. My service advisor was Paolo, who couldn't have been more accommodating or on point. During the course of repairs, he called me with updates, and had the paperwork done so far ahead that I could just pay by phone thus giving me the flexibility I needed due to my hectic schedule. WOW! Thanks to technicians/magicians like Bailey, I have been able to keep my old 940 safe and sound, and put off buying a new car indefinitely."
-Mike


January 20th, 2018 

Efficient, professional, compassionate ... Whenever I walk into Volvo Cars Walnut Creek,  all associates that I encounter are always willing to assist with a smile on their face."
-Judy


January 18th, 2018 

"Chip always gives me the most amazing personalized service. I appreciate that they get my car done as fast as possible and reserve me a loaner car since I am a busy carpooling mom. I love my XC 90, it is my second one and honestly 50% of the reason we purchased it over the Acura was because of the wonderful service we receive at Volvo Cars Walnut Creek. I could not ask for better!! Thanks again!"
-David

January 16th, 2018

"Listened to my concerns, wrote up the service items accurately. Repairs were made as required. Made recommendations about future services. excellent responses to my questions. Loaner car was provided"
-Theresa


January 13th, 2018

"Very helpful and positive people. I was assisted with the shuttle service. Ruby was a wonderful driver and picked me up, as agreed. Alan, made my visit so easy and explained everything clearly The receptionist informed me about the shuttle service. The whole experience was wonderful"
-Margaret 


January 12th, 2018 

My car is an older model but in great shape. It is always treated like a "new" one and handled with respect. All the personnel are very nice and friendly and I trust their opinion on repairs. Thank you."
-Linda

January 11th, 2018


"Very friendly staff and willing to accommodate my needs with a smile! Purchased my 2002 Volvo XC70 new at this dealership where all maintenance and repairs have been done, all with excellent results. I highly recommend Volvo Cars Walnut Creek!! "
-Kathryn



January 10th, 2018

"Consistent excellent customer service from Alan, Service Advisor. On time, prompt service, kept up to date of service status. Like the fact Volvo authorized team is serving our relationship for long term."
-Bill


Contact

Volvo Cars Walnut Creek

2791 No. Main St
Directions Walnut Creek, CA 94597

  • Sales: (925) 939-3333
  • Service: (925) 939-3333
  • Parts: (925) 939-3333

Contact Us

We use cookies and browser activity to improve your experience, personalize content and ads, and analyze how our sites are used. For more information on how we collect and use this information, please review our Privacy Policy. California consumers may exercise their CCPA rights here.

; ;