WHY VOLVO CARS WALNUT CREEK?



July 6th, 2018

"I liked everything about my experience at Volvo Cars Walnut Creek...so impressed! If there was a score higher than 10, they would definitely receive it from me. The entire place is a Class Act. Thank you for making the experience a pleasure!!!"
-Mary


July 3rd, 2018

"Alex was great. He took his time to make sure I knew all the features the XC60 has to offer. He made sure I was comfortable during the purchase process and he and Ben really took the time to explain everything in detail even if it meant being there an hour past closing. They were extremely friendly and helpful"
-Christopher

July 1st, 2018

"Chip, my service advisor ,continues to be excellent and very informative in taking care of my vehicle and keeping me informed of the maintenance activities. Lisa, who helped me with the loaner vehicle was also very helpful and friendly. Over the years having been helped by all the service advisors, I have appreciated all of their help, professionalism, and engaging demeanor. "
-John


June 28th, 2018

"We really liked the no pressure sales approach. Mary was very knowledgeable and friendly. She spent as much time with us as we needed and the next day when I picked up my car she was great at teaching me the features."
--Nancy

June 25th, 2018

"From the front desk to Chip, our service advisor explaining what they were doing every aspect of my service was spot-on. This is the second time we brought in our S90 (first was a bad tire) and both times the service was excellent. One more reason we went to Volvo of Walnut creek."
-Anthony


June 20th, 2018

"We have always appreciated the friendly staff at Lawrence Volvo. We are very happy to know that the customer service reputation has continued at Volvo Cars WC. The service staff, Chip and Paulo, are superb!! "
-Greg

June 17th, 2018

"Right from the beginning when Ryan took us on a test drive of the car, his knowledge of the vehicle was quite extensive, and he demoed many of the great features of the car during our test drive."
-Thomas

June 14th, 2018 

"Everyone at the dealership was friendly and helpful. even waiting for my car to be ready, several employees just stopped by to chat about the car and anything else. salesmen weren't pushy but engaged to help with any questions or options."
-Michael 

May 31st, 2018 

"From the initial contact by Volvo WC to finalizing the purchase, it all went quite well. When we stepped into the showroom, greeted by the receptionist.. When our sales director tied up with his previous customer, we got directed to another knowledgeable staff going over all the functions of the XC90. When we finalized the paper signing, it was an extremely smooth process with our presubmitted info. Great work!"
-Frankie 

May 25th, 2018

"Steve Carlton, our internet sales rep is the best. He is smart, very knowledgeable about all aspects of our new 2018 Volvo XC60, R Design SUV. He spent over 4 hours moving us through the sale and car demonstration process. Of all our car buying experiences Steve stands above the other representatives.He was never rushed and made the entire shopping process enjoyable. Both Ben Pun and the used car manager were also very professional and knowledgeable."
-John

May 16th, 2018

Alex Mario was great! He took the time to help us find the right car and thoroughly explained all the options/functions. Ben made the financing process smooth and speedy. We had a great experience!"
-Kristen 

May 12th, 2018

I had an emergency breakdown and had to have my old 940 wagon towed there over the weekend. They gave me a free loaner for day one, and kept me informed through every twist and turn of diagnosis and repair. When I picked up my car, it had been washed, and to my bill they had applied the current coupon that was in effect (I had totally forgotten). Great experience with each member of staff from beginning to end. I mean, each staff member did everything they could to make sure I had the best experience possible. And I am aware that dealers have to charge what they must because they have to meet high corporate standards regarding quality assurance in every department. Even bearing that in mind, it seems to me they do what they can to avoid any unnecessary charges and repairs."
-Mike


May 10th, 2018 

"Allen is very professional and helpful I trust he will always recommend only the service needed. He has taken care my car since I bought it. He is the reason I drive from winters for car service. We Have a standing joke as long as he continues to work there I will eventually buy another Volvo"
-Rosemarie


May 8th, 2018

"I am very impressed with the detailing job that Javier did on my Volvo! I had a scrape on the rear panel that is completely gone! My care feels like a new vehicle and it is six years old! Please let him know he did a fantastic job and I am very grateful! Your service guys are great! Paulo and Chip were very informative and responsive! Thanks guys! :)"

-Carrie


May 7th, 2018

"The entire process was flawless. From the test drive to helping us find our car and then through the entire purchase, we were completely satisfied. Every person we dealt with was efficient and personable."
-Denise 

May 1st, 2018

What a team! Everyone was so helpful. They really knew their stuff... every question we had about our new S90 was answered. Bruce , the sales manager went above and beyond helping us understand all of the features and benefits of owning, driving and experiencing our S90 and the Volvo app. "
-Ronald 

 April 30th, 2018

"Everyone at the dealership made me and my family fell welcomed and were very friendly. They were all busy at the time we arrived but still made time to make us feel comfortable and give us the freedom to walk around and browse the inventory. There were some toys for the kids near the TV area in the waiting area which was very useful to keep the little ones entertained."
-Ed


April 26th, 2018

"The experience was very positive. Alan, my service advisor was polite, pleasant and very detailed oriented which impressed me. At the time I made the appointment I listed some issues with the car. Alan read it and asked me about them as soon as I got there. I was pleasantly surprised as more often than not the advisors would forget or overlook whats written and I have to remind them. He also double checked my name and noticed there was a spelling mistake. Little details like these puts my mind at ease that he will do a good job taking care of the big things. I came in the next day, instead of the same day, to pick up the car and because it was sitting outside overnight, there was already some stuff stuck to the car. I told a technician and he offered to go and get something to clean it up and he did! All in all, the service was excellent."
-Rosaline

April 23rd, 2018

"The service department is always courteous and helpful. Alan pierce has always been especially pleasant . I really appreciate the shuttle service. Every driver I have met is always prompt when picking me up and very friendly and courteous. The car is always ready as promised. It has always been a good experience."
-Jacqueline


April 19th, 2018

"I always feel like I can trust Alan Pierce and the crew at Volvo Walnut Creek. Alan has always taken great care to look after us, he knows my concerns are for my family's safety, and has always taken care to explain things to me but more importantly - to listen to me, my concerns, and to help me plan out the long term care plans for my vehicle with me knowing some items are financial burdens. Your front desk staff are always courteous, and the fact that I can always rely on a loaner or a rental makes repairs and maintenance visits very convenient. I feel taken care of."
-Edgar 

April 17th, 2018

"Friendly, amazing service. I needed a loaner and they didn't have any available. They set me up with a rental for the day without any fuss. I realize that loaners are rare these days to begin with, so this was above and beyond. I always have a great experience at this dealership."
-James


April 15th, 2018

"Responsive, prompt and friendly. Alan Pierce kept me informed and checked in about work suggested to be done. Finished on time, as promised. The service process has been streamlined a bit more, making it even easier."

-The Briggs Family 

April 9th, 2018

"very responsive and transparent. Chip very good at keeping me informed and detailing the repairs needed. Office staff super helpful as well."
-Scott


April 5th, 2018

"Folks at Volvo Cars Walnut Creek are very friendly and helpful. I was treated very well even just a simple oil and filter change job. I ended with more than just oil change. However, Chip was really nice to honer a 15% coupon from other dealership. Paulo gave me a ride home. He is again another real friendly person who also walked me over the bill line by line to understand all the charges. "
-Boa


April 4th, 2018

"Had a wonderful experience purchasing my first Volvo, the XC40 R-Design, with the help of Victor and Bruce. Victor was extremely knowledgeable on every aspect of the vehicle, walking me through each feature in detail. Throughout the purchasing process, Bruce stated everything in very clear and easy to understand terms. Both Victor and Bruce were very friendly, easy to talk to, and made the experience fun and enjoyable. I ended up with the exact car I wanted, and much sooner than I thought I would be able to get it. I would absolutely recommend Volvo Cars Walnut Creek to my friends and family for a hassle free car buying experience. Now everywhere I go people want to check out my car, and I am happy to show it off! "
-Greg


March 29th, 2018

"Paolo and Alan were great about keeping us informed on status of our repairs and also made sure we got any discounts we were entitled to and looked ahead to save us money by doing some work now that would have cost much more if done later. Always nice to get a prompt and friendly ride home also when needed. "
-Frank


March 25th, 2018

"Alex the sales person I spoke to was very courteous and kind . The whole experience from start to finish was truthfully a very pleasant experience . Alex took his time and answered all the questions I had for 3 separate models I was considering . In the end I was more than satisfied with my choice .


March 23rd, 2018

"Personable service staff, being remembered, thoroughness in explaining the issues with my car, helping me to choose which is top priority and what can wait. Im on a tight budget and couldnt do everything at once. I really appreciate the honesty. Everyone that I know in the service department, Alan, Paulo, Chip, are a huge asset to the business. And my car was washed and windows cleaned! That made me so happy."
-Caroline


March 21st, 2018

"Mr. Alan Pierce was exceptional in advising about my car. I had to have a lot of work done, and he was very clear about the choices I needed to make. I very much appreciated his direct and clear advice with regards to my car.Everything went very well. All of my service lights have gone out, and the car is driving well. I cannot think of anything for improvement. I had been dealing with Lawrence Volvo since the late 70's. I am very pleased with the service I received from Volvo Cars Walnut Creek. Not only was Alan helpful, but everyone I dealt with was exceptionally pleasant and helpful."
-Clint

March 19th, 2018

"An excellent experience! From talking about your various vehicles with Alan Pierce, to details with Bruce Mah to my test ride with Toria Caria. They were all very helpful and provided me with all the straight-forward information I needed to make a decision in a friendly, non-hard sell way."
-Robin


March 14th, 2018

"My experience was fantastic! The Walnut Creek Volvo team are committed to providing excellent customer service and are truly a joy to work with! I am a proud owner of a 2011 Volvo c30 (T5 - manual 6 speed transmission) it is my first Volvo, my dream car, I purchased it new, as a custom order, and saved for years to buy it. So naturally, I'm diligent about its care and maintenance; and it's important to me to feel comfortable with a service team that I can trust. Although I am a new customer to the Walnut Creek Volvo location, I have been a customer of Grant Bos since 2011 (Service Production Manager). I trust Grant's commitment to excellence and his integrity, as well as, his authentic and genuine kindness. So, when he transferred to Walnut Creek, I followed. Although it is a longer commute than the previous Volvo location, receiving exceptional customer service is far more important to me than mileage. Below are a few of the highlights to describe the excellent customer service I received before, during and after my service. Before my service appointment: I received a personal phone call from Paolo (Service Advisor) to not only confirm my upcoming service appointment but also took the time to review the services included in my VIP extended warranty, as well as, discussed and noted a concern about a safety and performance issue I was experiencing with my car. The day of my Appointment: Wow! The team environment was buzzing with upbeat energy - it was clear that the team enjoyed working together! When I arrived, I was greeted by Lisa and Joanna (Reception), I met with Grant and Alan to review my service (Service Production Manager and Service Advisor). Alan then introduced me to several members of the team, including Casey (General Manager), William, Alex and Bruce (Sales Team), and Paolo (Service Advisor, mentioned above) who drove me to pick up my rental car. After my service appointment: My car was serviced the same day. When I returned, I met with Alan and Grant to review the maintenance report, as well as, the follow-up needed to diagnose and resolve the safety concern issue. I absolutely love the team! It's clear that they truly enjoy working together and genuinely care about their customers."
-Bobbi



March 13th, 2018

"Easy check in, friendly service, (being recognized and greeted) taking good care of the car but most of all the reliable expert advice from Alan Pierce on what is best that I am comfortable with to trust blindly and the flexibility and can-do attitude of the whole team."
-Chris

March 12th, 2018

"Had a last minute emergency and needed to drop in to get my car checked out before a long trip. Was able to get in and out within a few hours and they even washed my car in that time. Super friendly, great and efficient service."
-Andrew

March 11th, 2018

"I received a friendly and professional greeting when I arrived at the dealership. The Volvo team worked quickly, in tandem in processing my vehicle's service and getting me to the Enterprise rental."
-Theresa

March 10th, 2018

"Level of service from Alan & the front desk staff. Quick efficient and thorough. Alan did did a great job looping me in on extra work that needed to be done and informing me of the deciding factors."
-MIchael

March 8th, 2018

"Very pleasant experience. By far the best experience buying a car in a dealership. Friendly family atmosphere. Alex did a great job, making my wife and I feel comfortable. He is very knowledgeable about Volvo as a company and the car. Didnt feel any pressure at all like other dealerships. Alex was very easy to talk to and he explained everything and answered all our questions. He was very patient and accommodating. My wife and I came in late in the day, almost closing time. However, Alex took the time to explain to us everything. Didnt feel rushed. He really cares about the customer. Job well done! Will definitely recommend Volvo Walnut Creek to all my family members and friends. Will come back when my daughter starts driving and need a car."
-Bryan 



March 5th, 2018

"Salesman was straightforward, responsive, detail-oriented, helpful in explanations, not overly pushy, and made the process as smooth as possible. The car on the lot was very closely spec'd to what I wanted. Fair offer for my trade-in. "
-Carl

March 3rd, 2018

"Courteous, really quick to answer questions and answer them completely, excellent follow-up re coordination and questions etc..."
-Robert

March 2nd, 2018

"The salesperson, Tori Caria, was very knowledgeable and helpful throughout the process. She even helped out by returning a personal item left behind in my trade in. The sales manager moved the paperwork along quickly so I did not have to spend all day with the administrative details."
-Paul 


February 28th, 2018

"Everyone was very helpful. Bruce and Mary spent a lot of time with us ensuring all of our questions were answered. We felt very comfortable, and well taken care of, and are thrilled with our new car."
-Patricia 

 February 23rd, 2018

"The ease of shopping for a car, ordering and status updates on the car's estimated delivery and the exceptional overview of the car and service support after delivery. Top notch experience. Special thanks to Bruce and Mary."
-Kathryn


February 22nd, 2018

"The service department is a throw back to the type of service I remember but cannot find anymore. Im greeted promptly, given an estimate, kept apprised as to the progress, and get my car back in better condition (usually washed!) than I left it!"
-David

February 20th, 2018

"The personal attention and follow through. There is an element of trust that is so necessary in this industry, Volvo Cars provides that element of trust to their customers."
-Susan


February 16th, 2018

"The entire staff was friendly and professional. The dealership was welcoming, clean, and polished. Greg Schiefer provided one of the best car buying experiences I have ever had."
-Anthony

February 5th, 2018 

"Allan Pierce provides the BEST customer service. He is knowledgeable and resourceful. I will buy another Volvo not only because I love the brand, but because of the SUPERIOR service he provides. I also appreciate the loaner car program."
-Terra


January 31st, 2018

"Service advisor was waiting for me upon arrival. Loaner car was very nice. Service to be provided was explained and estimated cost, which proved to be very accurate. My specific question was addressed and answer was provided prior to completing service. Pickup time was prompt!"
-Thomas


January 29th, 2018

"Our service advisor, Paulo was great! No wait to drop off the car, received a rental car & car was ready when he promised. Very convenient and easy. He even removed a mark that was on the side of the hood. I can't say enough good things about Paulo."
-Kenneth

January 27th , 2018

"Mary! Hands down, working with Mary was the most enjoyable experience Ive ever had at a dealership. Between my husband and I we have purchased/leased 4 cars from dealerships and she is the best. From the moment we walked in to the final purchase steps (a week later because we were still deciding), Mary was so helpful and great to work with. I actually knew from our first meeting that this is who I wanted to buy a car from."
-Alisha


January 26th, 2018

"As always, Alan Pierce delivered stellar service and was super helpful and professional during our last service visit. The process was as smooth as could be. We always recommend Volvo Cars Walnut Creek without any hesitation."
-Briana

January 24th, 2018 

"Mary was excellent and I appreciated the low pressure sales technique. High pressure tactics have caused me to walk away a couple times before. She made the experience much better."
-Mitchell

January 22nd , 2018

"Quick service. Cost is usually higher than other places but I did some research and found that it was only a little bit higher than the price quoted by Sears so I decided I would go with genuine Volvo service. I am glad I did. They were very courteous and kept me informed about the amount of time I would have left to wait for the car. That was very considerate. Also, they sent me a $50 off service coupon a couple of months ago which I was able to use that helped bring the cost down. Thank you!"
-Dianna



January 21st, 2018

"I had a need for an emergency repair - my car was virtually inoperable - intolerably loud over 50mph, and I have to travel great distances at least twice a week. I gave the dealership only one days's warning and they squeezed me in, got me a rental, and had the very difficult problem resolved by the next morning. My service advisor was Paolo, who couldn't have been more accommodating or on point. During the course of repairs, he called me with updates, and had the paperwork done so far ahead that I could just pay by phone thus giving me the flexibility I needed due to my hectic schedule. WOW! Thanks to technicians/magicians like Bailey, I have been able to keep my old 940 safe and sound, and put off buying a new car indefinitely."
-Mike


January 20th, 2018 

Efficient, professional, compassionate ... Whenever I walk into Volvo Cars Walnut Creek,  all associates that I encounter are always willing to assist with a smile on their face."
-Judy


January 18th, 2018 

"Chip always gives me the most amazing personalized service. I appreciate that they get my car done as fast as possible and reserve me a loaner car since I am a busy carpooling mom. I love my XC 90, it is my second one and honestly 50% of the reason we purchased it over the Acura was because of the wonderful service we receive at Volvo Cars Walnut Creek. I could not ask for better!! Thanks again!"
-David

January 16th, 2018

"Listened to my concerns, wrote up the service items accurately. Repairs were made as required. Made recommendations about future services. excellent responses to my questions. Loaner car was provided"
-Theresa


January 13th, 2018

"Very helpful and positive people. I was assisted with the shuttle service. Ruby was a wonderful driver and picked me up, as agreed. Alan, made my visit so easy and explained everything clearly The receptionist informed me about the shuttle service. The whole experience was wonderful"
-Margaret 


January 12th, 2018 

My car is an older model but in great shape. It is always treated like a "new" one and handled with respect. All the personnel are very nice and friendly and I trust their opinion on repairs. Thank you."
-Linda

January 11th, 2018


"Very friendly staff and willing to accommodate my needs with a smile! Purchased my 2002 Volvo XC70 new at this dealership where all maintenance and repairs have been done, all with excellent results. I highly recommend Volvo Cars Walnut Creek!! "
-Kathryn



January 10th, 2018

"Consistent excellent customer service from Alan, Service Advisor. On time, prompt service, kept up to date of service status. Like the fact Volvo authorized team is serving our relationship for long term."
-Bill

January 9th, 2017 

"Alex was personable and made us feel 'special' by really listening to our needs and goals, and then doing his best to 'deliver'. He really took his time with us. I was already planning to buy from another dealership and had made a commitment; however, due to Alex's exceptional service, I decided to buy at Volvo Walnut Creek instead and cancelled my intent to buy with the other dealership."
-Natalie 



January 8th, 2017

"Easy, relaxed, clean, cheerful. Paolo is informative and detail oriented with a customer focused friendly attitude. The whole service team are quick to smile and attend to customers creating professional and comfortable experience."
-Alex

January 6th, 2017

"The salesmen were all showed excellent professionalism regarding sales ethics, were not pushy, had excellent knowledge about Volvo especially Alex Mario and very patient with his client, and very pleasant too."
-Sonia 


January 4th, 2018

"Great hands-on service by both Tori and the general manager Casey. Negotiation process was straightforward and simple. Dealership was short-staffed, but everyone seemed to pitch in to get stuff done on a very busy weekend."
-David



January 3rd, 2018


"Our salesperson, Victor, stayed on top of our purchase the whole way. We ordered the car, it was built, and then he kept us informed as to when it would hit the lot. We picked it up the next day after it we were told it was there. Everything went smooth when we signed the papers. We also received a thorough orientation of all the features and benefits of the car before we drove it home. A very smooth and efficient operation! "
-Jim


January 2nd, 2018

"Everyone at the dealership was very friendly; there was no hard sales pitch to get us to buy a car and they worked within our schedule given work and family commitments."
-Keith

December 30th, 2017

"Chip was able to get us on the schedule quickly and work around our scheduled trip out of town. He kept us informed of the progress and made sure the job was finished in a timely manner."
-Richard

December 28th, 2017

This was my first visit to Volvo and wow they gave me such a good feeling. My overall experience from "car in to car out" was which typically I don't expect from American service industry but Volvo beats that. The thing that stands out how comfortable they make you, you feel very important to VOLVO. I truly appreciate it, please keep it up!"
-Rajiv


December  27th, 2017

"It is reassuring to know that Paola will give me reliable advice regarding my Volvo, and that any work, maintenance or repair, will be completed correctly. I have to drive about an hour each way to the dealership but the peace of mind is worth it. My father used to say if it aint broke, dont fix it. This adage applies here." 
-Susan

December 23rd, 2017

Initial, care in following through the work, sense of confidence that nothing is misrepresented in order to sell work or material, follow-up afterward. The whole package."
-Joseph 

December 20th, 2017

"The Volvo staff treats their customers with respect. The employees are courteous, knowledgeable, efficient and friendly. My Service Advisor (Alan Pierce) was Top-Notch!"
-Robert


December 18th, 2017

"Alan, my service advisor went way above and beyond in service and great attitude. You don't find this kind of exceptional service and caring much anymore. Honestly, I was blown away by Alan's great attitude and amazing service and I'd definitely give him 10! Fabulous Fantastic Can't praise him highly enough"
-Ann


December 17th, 2017

"Overall great customer service. Easy to book appointments, friendly and helpful service by all staff, courtesy shuttle for drop-offs and pick ups, and comfortable waiting area."
-Alan



December 16th, 2017

"It was easy to get an appointment on a day and time that was convenient for me and Ala, as always, was thorough and accommodating. He, and the rest of the staff are very professional."
-Sue



December 15th, 2017

"A most friendly and helpful service. As always, everything carried out as promised and on time. Also, good and full feedback on the services carried out."
-Ralph

December 11th, 2017

"Everyone I dealt with at the dealership gave me excellent service. Very helpful, felt no pressure. Enjoyed the experience."
-Brenda

December 5th, 2017

"Very efficient and personable staff in the service department. Service adviser, Alan Pierce, very helpful and knowledgeable...pleasant to talk to...everything was done in a timely manner. I had very nice experience and definitely will be back for my next service appointment."
-Dana 


December 4th, 2017

"Overall we had a hassle free experience, everything was explained to us in great detail and questions answered in a timely manner. Thanks so much to the easy process at Volvo Cars Walnut Creek"
-Sonam

December 1st, 2017

Three engine warning lights came on and I went to Volvo Cars Walnut Creek right away to have it checked out. I was provided a rental car and my Volvo was taken care of with an overnight stay. I was grateful for being accepted with this semi-emergency."
-Karen

November 28th, 2017

Chip, the service advisor, listened to my tale of battery woe and was certain enough that it was abnormal to iniate a service appointment. Service was able to make the battery fail in the shop proving Chips decision sound." 
- Dan

November 23rd, 2017

"Very prompt, everything was clearly answered. Great customer service. Thanks for the shuttle ride!"
-Nancy


November 20th, 2017

"Great customer service from the receptionist, to Paolo, our service rep. They Went above and beyond. We Came in for a recall check on my seat belts and they did a multipoint inspection. Keep up good work!"
-Paolo

November 19th, 2017

"Service Department even had my information when I called in to make the first service maintenance appointment. Joana, the receptionist was very courteous and had all the information ready when I arrived. Paolo, our service adviser was very kind and thorough with my car. The courtesy car was ready and I did not have to spend a long time waiting. I was called to be notified on the progress. Really appreciated the kindness and thoughtfulness, very needed in today's face pace life."
-Victor

November 18th, 2017

"My service advisor, Alan Pierce, was welcoming, professional and answered all of my questions. He kept me informed as to the progress of my service visit while I waited. One of the staff even brought me a cup of coffee, seeing that I was wearing a leg brace after a recent knee replacement. All in all, a very pleasant experience, and I would highly recommend the dealership."
-Merritt


November 17th, 2017

"Every since I purchased my car there I have gone through Paolo to get my service. I believe he goes above and beyond. Sometimes its just the little things he does to make my experience a great one. Like keeping me updated if Im a waiter. This is the only place I bring my C30 for all its work. I know these mechanics have worked on this car for years now and I trust them. Glad they are still there even with the owner change."
- Debbi 

November 16th, 2017

From the very beginning I felt that the team at Volvo Cars Walnut Creek were working together to make my stay comfortable and stress free while my vehicle was being checked for standard efficiency. Allen my service rep was more than just doing his job, he was ensuring that I understood every step of the way. Also, DJ (master tech) instructed me on some of the workings of my vehicle. Great Job!!! "
-Joe


November 15th, 2017

"The staff were very courteous and kind and patient.I had a good experience this time, from the ease of getting a loaner and the cleanliness of the car itself, to the follow up call inquiring about the service.  I am happy with the entire process. "
-Rosaliane

November 14th, 2017

I called the night before saying we were coming in to look at a used car on there lot. I spoke with Victor who assured me he would call me and let me know if someone came in and showed interest before I could get there. We bought the car on Veterans day and was given a little extra discount for my military services even though they already had the car priced well below it's worth ( I did my research for weeks). The transaction was smooth, we even had time to grab lunch next door while waiting for paperwork to finish. This is by far one of my best car purchases, I had a horrid experience with Roseville before and their dishonesty on internet pricing... Volvo Walnut Creek was true to their internet price and even made it better when we came in. Thank you!"
-Michael

November 10th, 2017


"Always great service! Love the shuttle ride service. Chip is great in service - explained well things that needed doing. Big strut job was ready the same day and they had the parts. Yay!"
-Patricia


November 6th, 2017

"Seamless. They were busy, but the manager came and got us started and when we found the car we wanted the process was simple, and faster than any other purchase we have made."
-Stefen

November 3rd, 2017

"Attentive and gracious staff provided clear and concerned description of condition of car at maintenance appointment. I was alerted to significant tire issue, with appropriate remedy. Car was returned to me freshly washed Work done in timely manner. My service representative, Paolo Fiorenza, provided ongoing and helpful updates as work proceeded."
-Lauren



November 1st 2017

"I feel like I am among friends, good friends who I trust with my car. I love working with Alan Pierce who answers every question I have with patience and clear information. I also saw Grant Bos who worked on my Volvo's over a decade ago! Between those two and the lovely Lisa and Joanne, you have an incredible positive group of people who will no doubt draw more people in who own these cars and need them serviced.They are awesome! Plus....they all greet you with a smile, who doesn't love that!?
-Jennifer



October 28th, 2017

"As always, Alan was extremely helpful. When I told him the "check engine" light was on, he offered to make an emergency appointment. I brought the car in right away. They worked on the car as soon as they could squeeze it into the schedule, diagnosed the problem, and repaired it. This was excellent service."
-Joan


October 31st, 2017

"Paolo (as always) was great. No sugar coating, and he provided me just the facts but was always optimistic that my issue could be resolved (it just took time). I also appreciated the loaner car which I needed over the weekend as the issue was resolved."
-Harry



October 26th, 2017

"Amazing experience with Paolo - everyone was energetic, friendly, and knowledgeable. They respected my time and provided a great overall experience with great quality"
-John


October 23rd, 2017

"Service advisor, Paolo Fiorenza, was very professional and reassuring. Cashier was very nice and gave discount although I had not brought in my discount flyer (forgot it). Shuttle driver, Mike, was very friendly and I enjoyed the ride. Service on my car was done well, also.Looks like everyone is really on the ball and providing excellent service."
-Brian

October 19th, 2017

" Being greeted by staff even before getting out of the car was very welcoming. Chip was great on intake and clearly explaining everything that was involved with the service. Our car was ready on time, washed, and ready to go. Additionally, Chip took time to help me with an issue on our daughters Volvo XC70, had a technician come up from the shop to assist, and the parts department efficiently ordered the parts that arrived the next day. Everyone we encountered was helpful and pleasant. Overall...a good experience!
We have been long time repeat customers of Lawrence Volvo. When William and Bruce were arranging for our overseas delivery to pick up our new XC90 we learned of the up coming change in ownership. At first we were a little concerned but after attending the open house and hearing the plans for the future, and now seeing the changes being put in place, it is clear that Volvo Cars Walnut Creek is taking the dealership to the next level of customer service. Keep up the good work."
-Gene



October 18th, 2017

"Quick service and honest diagnostics and repair. We had been hearing a clunking sound in the rear of the car. It was a vague explanation we gave and they found the problem, a couple of loose bolts on the sway bar, fixed and an hour after about appointment time we were told we could pick it up.This Volvo dealership is by far the best and most reputable dealership we have ever dealt with and will be the only dealership we will ever work with. Five-star service every time we have been there, from the initial purchase of the car until last week. Way to go!!!"
-William


October 13th, 2017

"The service advisors are always so great. I usually talk with Paolo or Alan and always feel like I'm visiting family and not just going to someplace that only see's me as a cash cow! The loaner car program really keeps us coming back time and time again. My car is always clean when I pick it up and everyone makes the experience easy peasy."
-Nelson


October 12th, 2017

"I am pleased to write that I received flawless service with Chip Young, as well as, the receptionist who assisted me with a car rental, and the cashier when I came in to pay the bill and get my car. All were friendly and professional, making the service go smoothly and quickly. I tip my hat to their top-notch customer service. Thank you."
-Therese


October 10th, 2017 

"Arrived without an appointment, was taken care of immediately. Staff is very professional and helpful. Especially Paolo. He called as soon as the problem was found. I had an important appointment and he arranged for a rental car. Kept me updated on their progress and answered all of my questions."
-Carol 

October 9th, 2017

"Victor was not only friendly but incredibly knowledgable. He knew the car I was looking for inside and out and even took the time to showed everything to me. Mariah in financing was on top of everything, very organized and also very friendly. Best car buying experience Ive ever been a part of - as the buyer, the spouse and playing the part of supportive friend. Thank you!"
-Renee

October 6th, 2017

"Everything from start to finish was an excellent experience. I would highly recommend Alex and Bruce - they were knowledgeable and great to work with. I've never had such an excellent experience purchasing a vehicle."
-Monica

October 4th, 2017 

"The customer service we received from Greg was truly exceptional. He was great at answering our questions and was very respectful of our time, given that we had two little ones in tow. He also did not make us feel bad that we had to come back several times and separately test drive the car, etc. When it was time to do the paperwork, he had everything ready for us when we arrived so as to limit the amount of time we had to spend at the dealership (again, with two kids with us). He was upfront with us, did not play games, and also did not unduly pressure us. The sales manager, Bruce, who did our paperwork, was also excellent. He was quick, efficient, and friendly. This was the best car dealership experience we have ever had (and we have been to many over the years). It was surprisingly painless, and we are very pleased with the car."
-jessica

October 1st, 2017, 

"Dealing with Bruce was a pleasure: I told him what I wanted in a car, he found exactly what I was looking for, we agreed on a price, and the deal was finalized quickly and to my satisfaction. A few days after we picked up the car, Bruce called us at home to inquire if his staff had taken good care of us and if we had any questions about the car, assuring us that we could call any time if we had questions. When we picked up the car Mary McKinney in Sales greeted us and and spent a couple of hours going over the car explaining the computer system and ensuring that we felt comfortable with it. We felt as though we were her only customers that day, she was that unhurried in her explanations. Mariah in Finance was equally gracious and clear as she went over the contract with us. Grant in Service was just as friendly and considerate as the rest of the staff. By the time we left the showroom we felt as though we were royalty, that's how the staff at Volvo Cars of Walnut Creek treated us."
-Michael 

September 29th, 2017

"Everyone is so helpful and the service department is above and beyond what one would expect. Friendly, knowledgeable, helpful, they always call to discuss any issues. Paolo and Alan are fantastic. Having the option to use a loaner car is so important to me because of my work. This is a generous luxury that makes my life so much easier."
-Caroline

September 28th, 2017

"I appreciate the friendliness and helpfulness of your entire staff. Thank you to Paolo for doing an excellent job always - he is courteous and prompt with letting my know what is happening with the car. Ruby is a doll - you are lucky to have such a wonderful driver. Allen is always there when I have messages popping up on my car - air in tires, coolant - thank you for being there when I call and they say bring it on in. I appreciated that they washed my car, too - thank YOU! "
-Andrew

September 27th, 2017

"Very positive approach to customers with lots of time saving assistance with your service in a friendly and comfortable environment.Your service has been excellent. I appreciate the quick approach to all my automotive needs. If you do not have the supply that I need.... sun shade for my model .... you will order and contact me when that arrives. Thank you very much. "
-Yvonne 

September 26th

"I love Grant Bos he's been my service provider for YEARS!!! Followed him from Volvo Cars Marin. Driving from Burlingame to Walnut Creek is a very easy drive. Plus once I'm there I get to see the wonder General manager Chris Qvale, Paolo, Chip and the lovely ladies at the reception desk. The service is on point! They take care of all my needs! I'm over the moon with the service experience I get at Volvo Cars of Walnut Creek!!!!"
-Tabatha 


September 25th, 2017

"Chip, my service adviser was literally waiting for me when I arrived for my appointment! He kept me updated and all work was performed to perfection! I couldn't be more pleased. Please don't change anything ! "
-Alan


September 21st, 2017 

"Bruce Mah was outstanding!!!! We live in Nevada and it was worth going to your Volvo dealership. We appreciated his excellent knowledge & experience about how to navigate this sell over the phone. He made it seemless. Tori pick up my husband who flew into Oakland to pick up the car.Bruce was consummate professional, who made it an easy pleasant process. The price was very competitive and the service the best! Thank you. "
-Leslie


September 20th, 2017

"Professional, Efficient and Trustworthy service. Paolo Fiorenza has been my service professional for many years and has been exceptional at each visit.Continue to train your associates the way you do. They are all very pleasant and efficient. Thank you!"
-Judy

September 19th, 2017

"Everything was great. I was able to get an appointment right away, a car was provided, the problem was resolved the same day and my car was returned cleaner than when I left it. Chip was great, he took the time to explain everything."
-Joan


September 18th, 2017

"Greg was fabulous: very informative, very patient in separately test driving the car with both my husband and me, and very respectful of and responsive to our time pressures and issues. Bruce was great as well: finalized our paperwork faster than I've ever experienced at a car dealership. Overall, best car dealership experience we've ever had."
-Jessica

September 14th, 2017

"Considerate and interested in a future customer. It just isn't about buying one car, its a continued positive relationship of communication and satisfaction for cars in the future. Thank you.loved the grand opening.....have another one!"
-Marilyn

September 13, 2017

"My service advisor was very helpful and quick to complete my service. I feel he fully explained everything that was done and asked if I had any questions . The waiting area had comfortable chairs and ice cold water! They had washed the outside and cleaned the inside of my car after completion of the work. They also called a day later to ensure everything met my expectations! My advisor asked if I had any questions or concerns, once again! "
-Stacey

September 12th, 2017

"Paolo kept me informed about the progress of the work. He quickly gave me an estimate of what it would cost to replace my visor. The shuttle service quickly took me to and from downtown Walnut Creek. I appreciated getting my car washed. Paolo explained clearly about the 4 questions/problems I brought in. The write up I took home clearly stated what work was done "
-Charles

September 2, 2017

"Paolo in service, has a warm and very helpful manner. He made a difficult situation a positive experience. I appreciated that Paolo offered and got a loaner for me which was the same model as the car I had to leave at the dealership for an extended period of time. That minimized the hassle we experienced. I have had other experiences at the dealership that were not so good but it seems like Volvo is getting up to speed on the kind of service people are used to when they have spent a lot of money on a car. I will definitely request Paolo next time I need a service. He's great! Thank you! "
-Jordan

September 1, 2017

"The service guys are knowledgeable and courteous. They are on top of everything. They also communicate extremely well and give advice and recommendations every time. What I like most is that there is NEVER a surprise with them. They keep me informed and set expectations way in advance."
-Jim

August 31st, 2017

"The people are why I love the experience at Volvo Cars Walnut Creek.  They are always very informative, friendly and helpful. They make us confident in the work completed. The dealership seems to continue to make improvements so it appears to us that you foster that culture of encouraging your staff to make suggestions or take action directly."
-Nancy



August 30th, 2017

"My sales person, Victor Evenary, was very professional and extremely knowledgeable about my new Volvo XC90. He was very polite, had good follow up skills without being "pushy". He made my car buying experience a very good one! Also, Mariah Baqeezada in finance was a joy to work with. She was very efficient and professional which I really appreciated. "
-Scott


August 25th, 2017�
"Alan Pierce, Paulo, Bruce Mah, and the service team were excellent as always. I dropped off the car over the weekend and immediately picked it up at the beginning of the following week. Really appreciated the car wash and interior cleaning too. Communication was excellent and I will keep coming back."�
-Steven�

August 24th , 2017

"This was my best experience ever buying a car. Bruce, the sales manager, �is an asset to the Volvo team! He and Victor, my sales person, were exceptionally customer-focused and had great intuition about our needs which helped us find a perfect car. Mariah in finance, was also very efficient on the closing/documentation process which was much appreciated."
-Sunil�

August 23rd,2017
"I liked everything about the Volvo Cars Walnut Creek experience. From Getting an appointment, being greeted immediately, being serviced by knowledgeable staff, comfortable waiting room with WiFi, the service completed on time, quick, thorough review of service provided and included in the purchase price of my vehicle!! "
-Mark?

August 22nd, 2017?

"?Very good experience with service department. Paulo is great! Extremely responsive with phone calls, information and even timely shuttle pickup. Really customer focused. Everyone was fast and friendly. I might need to buy another Volvo just to get this outstanding service."
-Keren

August 21st, 2017?

"Above and beyond service. My car has been a bit of a problem child, but I know I'm in good hands here. Chip set me up with a test drive a technician named Abel, who has helped me so much in the past, and Abel was able to diagnose and fix the problem within an hour or so. He is clearly a master at his trade. Between Abel's skill and thoroughness, and Chip's friendly attentiveness, I keep coming back, even though my warranty has expired now and it would be cheaper to take it elsewhere. Perhaps what I value most about my ongoing customer experience is that not once have I ever felt talked down to as a woman - something I've experienced many times elsewhere, including at another area Volvo service center. Rather, I always walk away feeling heard, valued, and respected, and that my questions were all answered to my satisfaction."
-Amanda

August 17th, 2017?

"By far, my experience at Volvo Walnut Creek was flawless. In fact, it was the best car leasing experience I've ever encountered. I started my search by going to Cartelligent?and paying a hefty fee of $495 so that they can do a search of a V90 with the specifications I desired. In addition, I also did web searches on all the Bay Area Volvo websites and requested info from each of them. I immediately received a response from a customer service associate from Volvo Walnut Creek who asked more detailed questions about my specifications. (the other Volvo deals lagged in their response time). Within the next few hours, I received an e-mail message from Bruce Mah, the General Sales Manager. He had the car I wanted and immediately provided me the best price for it. My gut instinct was that it was a terrific deal, but I wanted Cartelligent?to determine if they could find a better one out there. Well, I soon discovered that Bruce's deal was equal to that of the best deal Cartelligent could identify! In addition, Bruce was always responsive to my questions and concerns via e-mail. By the time I actually visited the offices, I was ready to test drive and lease. The sales associate, Victor, was equally professional and responsive. He answered all of my questions without being overbearing or condescending. I just LOVE my new Volvo. And, more importantly, I LOVE the team at Volvo Walnut Creek"
-Raymond


August 15th, 2017

"The sales person, Mary McKinney, was excellent and very informative about the car before and after we bought it. I enjoyed the depth to her explanation, which was quite a bit better than what I received at other brands (ahmmm, Porsche). The after sale walk through on the features was very good and informative.?I cannot think of any reason why I would not recommend this retailer. In fact, I visited two other Volvo dealers in the Bay Area and the Walnut Creek dealer was by far the best."
-Andrew

August 11th, 2017

"I just purchased my 5th Volvo yesterday. I drove all the way from Reno, NV where I normally purchase all my new cars. I made the 3.5 hour drive because Mary McKinney, the sales rep I spoke with has worked for Volvo for over 20 years. She is extremely knowledgeable about the Volvo products and they have a massive inventory to chose from. From Mary, to the general sales manager Bruce, and finally Mariah, the finance manager, the whole transaction went perfect. I will always recommend Walnut Creek Volvo, and will be back to purchase my next one."
-Ron

August 10th, 2017

"The service technicians have always been easy to work with. Alan Pierce has been especially kind and accommodating. He knows I work on automobiles and allows me to communicate individually with the mechanics. Many other dealerships have not allowed me to talk directly with the mechanics that work on my car.I have owned the following cars: 2002 V70, 2003 S60, 2007 S60 and currently have a 2015 XC70. The V70 was purchased via your European plan. I will be needing a replacement for our current 2007 S60 and wish the European buying option was still available."
-Margaret?



August 8th, 2017
"Simple, pain free, service was completed in a timely manner which I really appreciate. Liked dealing with the same service advisor. Really enjoyed that the owners now have a P1800 in the showroom. Shows they are real Volvo aficionados."
-April


August 5th, 2017

Mariah, the finance manager was very friendly and accommodated my schedule. She answered all my questioned in a timely manner. I was treated like a return customer should be treated....respect and a good deal. Way to go Mariah!."
- Douglas

July 31st, 2017?
"I just purchased my 5th Volvo yesterday. I drove all the way from Reno, NV where I normally purchase all my new cars. I made the 3.5 hour drive because Mary McKinney, the sales rep I spoke with is extremely knowledgeable about the Volvo products, and they have a massive inventory to chose from. From Mary, to the general sales manager Bruce, and finally Mariah, the finance manager, the whole transaction went perfect! I will always recommend Walnut Creek Volvo, and will be back to purchase my next one. "
-Don

July 30th, 2017
"I called ahead and priced out a quote, and they stuck to it, coming in $50 under expected with taxes factored in! Additionally, I loved the special touches that made me prefer this over any other Volvo dealership in the area: they had a loaner vehicle for me to drive that didn't require me to rent from a third-party out of my own pocket, plus they fully detailed my car when it was done, so it felt brand new. This is the extra-mile service that will make me go back to Volvo in WC."
-Robert


July 28th, 2017
"Detailed and timely communication regarding diagnosis and repair process. Consistent courtesy and consideration for my needs. Clean, new courtesy car provided. My car returned to me freshly cleaned and sparkling. Paolo always available to answer my questions"
-Lauren

July 27th, 2017

"Service team are excellent. I always ask for Paolo because he treats me well. Recently I was buying a car and mentioned that my old car needed some fluids. Even though it was the end if the day, he took care of it for me. We have a 2004 which is dying and he has been very conscientious about work that is immediate and cost effective vs. Other repairs that would cost more than the car's worth and ROI. "
-Kelly


July 26th, July 2017
"Great service advisor & repairs done on time. They had hot?coffee and a pleasant staff. They offered me a ride to my office, home or BART station, which was very courteous. They helped us understand the different tasks and how it contributed to the overall performance of the vehicle. The car was returned?washed and ready. Performance of the car during a recent long road trip has been great.Great follow up and?Paolo is a great ambassador for Volvo Cars Walnut Creek. Very patient and thorough when explaining work to be done; He is ?very personable when we meet"
-James

July 20th, 2017
"Everything about Lawrence Volvo is great. Every single staff member - receptionist, cashier, service advisor, technician, shuttle driver - was friendly. And I didn't feel like I was given the runaround or being sold a service that I didn't need. Everyone I speak with engenders trust. "
-Albert

July 19th, 2017
"The quick and professional greeting as soon as I pulled my car up to the dealer for a repair. Paolo went above and beyond in ensuring my satisfaction was complete. Great staff all around."
-Joe

July 18, 2017
"Paolo Forrenza is a phenomenal service adviser. This was an expensive service ($950) and he took the time to explain what was being done, the importance of the different activities and was flexible with the service date. In the end I paid a little bit more and had a better service experience.?The summer coupons were a big help. We moved this major service up a couple of months to take advantage of the $150 off and it brought the dealership closer to the cost of our local independent mechanic. "
-James

July 17th, 2017
"Alan is the best. We're a two-Volvo family and had some significant challenges over the first year with our new XC90, but he handled it like a real pro - honest, empathetic, and making sure we were well accommodated. It's strange to say this, but I actually look forward having our vehicles serviced now!"
-Zachary?

July 15th, 2017
"I would like to complement Mr. Paolo Fiorenza, my service advisor. He is very knowledgeable, professionial, and has excellent communication skills. Paolo has always been proactive to handle the needs of my Volvo. Volvo Cars Walnut Creek has the best overall expertise team members to handle all of my needs"
-Johh

July 5th, 2017
"I was immediately welcome by a receptionist who seemed to enjoy her job! There were windows everywhere which made the facility open and friendly. In fact, everyone seemed to enjoy working with each other, which made me extremely comfortable as a customer. To me, this is a reflection of the management of Volvo Walnut Creek.?My sales associate Victor provided me detailed instructions about my new Volvo V90. No question was stupid! He was patient and professional, plus he had a great sense of humor. My tutorial last about 30 minutes. During my 30-minute test drive, he also provided some great insight into the car. I feel extremely confident about using the control. A day after leasing the car, Victor called to check on me. THAT WAS SO NICE! Again, my entire experience at Volvo Walnut Creek was just flawless. "
-Jen

July 5th, 2017

"Absolutely amazing customer service experience! One evening, I was perusing through the web and found site for Volvo Walnut Creek. I filled out an online form requesting information for the Volvo V90. Literally, at 8:00 AM the next day, I received a phone call from a customer service agent from that office. That individual asked me a number of questions and indicated that I would receive an e-mail/call from a sales associate. Within an hour, I received a call and e-mail from Bruce Mah, the office manager. I was extremely impressed by his professionalism and demeanor. He did a lot of listening and matched to the EXACT car I was looking for. Right at the beginning, he gave me his best offer. I still wanted to do further research and found a website called "Car intelligent "which scoured the state of California for the best Volvo that matched my needs. In fact, they found the exact make and model of the car from Volvo Walnut Creek -- BUT, their price was a bit higher! It only reassured me that Bruce Mah's offer was competitive. Period. As a side note, I test drove a V90 at Volvo Marin and spoke with Lilli Mera. She was absolutely terrible. She said they DO NOT negotiate. The best she could do was provide $1500 off MSRP whereas Bruce Mah offered close to $3500 off MSRP. She didn't care to follow-up with me, nor did she care to even really want my business. My partner and I would NEVER return to the dealership -- ever. After my lease ends in three years, I intend to return to Volvo Walnut Creek to either lease or buy a new car. Everyone on team was caring, professional, and genuinely cared about me. THANK YOU Volvo Walnut Creek!"
-Ray

July 3rd, 2017
"Long term relationship with my service representative. Help with cost containment of costly services. Responsiveness. Loaner vehicles available. I am aware their are cheaper repairs places but these perks make it worthwhile plus the greater familiarity of a Volvo dealer with Volvo cars."
-Lorraine

June 27th, 2017
"We were very happy with the sales assistance we got from Mary, Greg, and Mariah. First, Mary showed me the pre-owned vehicles on the lot and gave detailed, informative answers to questions about the car we ended up buying. The next day, Mary was unavailable, so Greg took over and he answered my wife's questions and arranged our test drive. Everything seemed right. We did a little negotiating through Greg, settled on the price and decided to buy the car. Mariah guided us through the various extended warranty options so we could make decisions and complete our purchase. Greg arranged to have the service department do a little more work on a scratch we found on the car and to get the car ready for me to pick up. When I came to pick it up, Greg spent quite a while orienting me to our new car, helped me with the preferences for the dash displays and other optional settings. With Greg's help, I was very confident driving away in the car, knowing I understood its special features. It felt like "our car." Near the end, Greg discovered that one feature wasn't working right. He quickly got the service manager, who looked at the car and decided it couldn't be fixed on the spot. Greg arranged for me to bring the car back a few days later to get the minor defect corrected. That went smoothly, too. ?
I'm sure that Mariah is aware that going through the warranty options was the least enjoyable part of buying the car. She was very helpful, under the circumstances, in guiding us through the choices we had to make. She was very patient, maintained a friendly,?positive?attitude throughout, answered our questions clearly, and helped us make the right decisions for us"
-Joan

June 25th, 2017
"By far, my experience at Volvo Walnut Creek was flawless. In fact, it was the best car leasing experience I've ever encountered. I started my search by going to Cartelligent?and paying a hefty fee of $495 so that they can do a search of a V90 with the specifications I desired. In addition, I also did web searches on all the Bay Area Volvo websites and requested info from each of them. I immediately received a response from a customer service associate from Volvo Walnut Creek who asked more detailed questions about my specifications. (the other Volvo deals lagged in their response time). Within the next few hours, I received an e-mail message from Bruce Mah, the General Sales Manager. He had the car I wanted and immediately provided me the best price for it. My gut instinct was that it was a terrific deal, but I wanted Cartelligent?to determine if they could find a better one out there. Well, I soon discovered that Bruce's deal was equal to that of the best deal Cartelligent could identify! In addition, Bruce was always responsive to my questions and concerns via e-mail. By the time I actually visited the offices, I was ready to test drive and lease. The sales associate, Victor, was equally professional and responsive. He answered all of my questions without being overbearing or condescending. I just LOVE my new Volvo. And, more importantly, I LOVE the team at Volvo Walnut Creek"
-Raymond

June 21st, 2017

"Rapid and friendly service. Staff was attentive to my needs while I waited for service. Pleasant and clean waiting area."
-Giselle

June 16th 2017

"Very thorough on an involved repair. Kept me informed. Got us a courtesy car for the day we needed it.Have always had excellent service with Paolo. He even took me back to show me the work being done which I liked. Thanks to Paolo and Paul, the service tech!"
-Frank

June 15th, 2017

"Great customer service! Everything went smoothly! No improvements necessary, just keep on doing what you're doing!"
-Alexandra

June 11th, 2017?

"I like the fact that the transaction is simple, the price is the price, and the deal was easy. It took some time, but less than I have previously experienced. The staff are pleasant, full of information, and there is no pressure.?Everything was easy."
-William?


June 9th, 2017

"I really appreciate the loaner car! It helps greatly as I live out of the area now. I also LOVE working with Paulo! he responds to my calls and questions right away and is very helpful! Thanks Paulo! "
-Carrie


June 8th, 2017

"Paolo Firenza is the BEST!!!! He always takes care of our car and goes above and beyond! We have been a Volvo family for 40 years and people like Paolo are why we keep coming back!"
-Aleece



June 5th 2017

"The people always make me feel welcome. They are respectful & courteous. The Service Advisors are knowledgeable & are good communicators. "
-Robert

June, 2, 2017?

This was the most painless car-buying experience I ever had. I actually enjoyed the process. Bruce was open to work with me on-line, was very prompt in responding to my inquiries and to negotiating. I will highly recommend this dealership to my friends and family.
-Patricia?

May 22nd, 2017

Alan is a great Service Advisor. He listens to my concerns and we discuss together, the best plan of actions. This is preferred as there are no surprises, makes me feel more comfortable. Follow up call to check that everything is good makes a good experience. Service scheduling and work turn around time is fantastic, great to be a client of Volvo Walnut Creek.

-Bill


May 19th, 2017

"I liked everything about my experience at Volvo Cars of Walnut Creek. When I scheduled the appointment the girl was very professional on the phone. The morning of my appointment, Alan greeted me right away and was also very professional. Everything ran smooth and I was very happy with my experience."
-Mary

May 16th, 2017

"Mary and Mark are the true stars who won my business in my choosing of Volvo Walnut Creek as the place to lease my Inscription. Unlike some other dealers, they are very forthcoming on their pricing and confident on their competitiveness, yet fully respect and understand my right as a customer to compare pricing among different dealers and my reluctance to commit on my first visit. That is why even though I may be able to get a slightly getter deal with other dealers had I persisted and bargained more, I chose to deal with Mary and Mark. Mary is also very patient and through in walking me over the exciting features of the Inscription, which I greatly appreciate! "
-Fei?

May 15th, 2017

"The Service Team, headed by Paulo is the best I have seen in the industry! Friendly reception, on time, polite, patient with questions, everything explained, no surprises, great car wash and above all else, professional-expert Technicians. "
-Victor

May 14th 2017

"They treat you like family. I trust the team. I like the fact that I see the same friendly people when I come in"
-Margarita

May 12th, 2017

"I was so impressed by Greg Schiefer's professionalism and courtesy as a sales agent. He was extremely knowledgeable and helpful throughout all stages of the process. I negotiated the deal remotely (I live in Los Angeles and he's in Northern California), and when I arrived in the Bay Area, he had a driver pick me up from the transit station in Walnut Creek. Everything about my visit to Volvo Cars of Walnut Creek was exceptional: the facility was clean and inviting; all sales, finance and operations personnel were friendly, courteous and expert in their areas; and the steps to finalizing the transaction were clear and efficient. "
-Gregg

May 8th, 2017

"Check in was easy and my car was completed ahead of schedule. The waiting area is comfortable and they are very dog friendly!! This dealership takes the stress out of service calls."
-Jannette

May 4th, 2017
"Where do I start? I live in Burlingame and I enjoy the drive to Walnut Creek. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. I also like the family feel the dealership has. :) Looking forward to becoming a regular!!!?I'm very happy. I use to go to Marin Volvo and Grant Bos was my service advisor for years. I found out that Grant was no longer working for the Marin dealership and is now with you and I decided to follow! I love Grant, he's the best! He introduced me to Paolo and now he's my new service advisor and I'm starting to get the same feeling. Paolo is a really nice guy and so far he has handle all of my needs like a champ!!!! "
-Tabitha

May 2nd, 2017

"Car was sparkling clean, all staff were helpful, Allan explained the service so I could easily understand,I was transported to and from my home after car was dropped off for service .It was a very pleasant experience all around, thank you.?
-Kim


April 26th, ?2017

"Alan was able to arrange to service my car the same day I came in without an appointment. It was done quickly and they even washed the car when it was done.?Everything was just great, Keep up the good work"
-Mark?


April 20th, 2017

"Friendly, informative service. Had paperwork all ready. Greeted me immediately. Had a nice Volvo loaner car available for me right away. Called me as soon as my car was ready. Explained everything they were going to do. Chip was excellent contact!"
- Catherine

April 17th, 2017

The focus is always getting my car repairs done as quickly as possible.?I love my Volvo and the way that I am treated at the dealership. Allan is my service representative and he does an excellent job."
-Vera

April 17th,2017

"One of the main reasons we have just purchased a new XC 90 T6 is that we trust Bruce Mah and Alan Pierce completely and value their knowledge and honesty. We have owned 7 Volvos and have loved every one of them but we are fiercely loyal to your dealership because of the relationship we have developed with Bruce and Alan. "
-David

April 14th, 2017

"My service rep, Alan Pierce, made the process of repairing the driver's side door handle as easy and manageable as possible. This, in fact, is something he always does. I appreciated the loaner car very much, that my car was ready faster than even expected and that Alan asked someone to open my door for me when I came to drop it off - so that I didn't have to climb to the other door that worked in the front of the car. "
-Carolyn?

April 13th, 2017
Paulo, our service advisor as usual was terrific. He kept me up to date on the status of my car. When I could not pick up my car until late, he arrange to have my car ready when I could get there. I have unusual stains on the hood of my car. Since my car is less than a year old, they are taking care of it. Great service!
-Kenneth

April 12th,

"The ability to discuss in layman terms an issue with the technician, including a road test to confirm a noise heard 2) When the details of the repair were being discussed, I felt the fact that I maintain my two current, and one past, Volvo vehicles to factory standards was very well considered and I cannot express many gratitude enough for the assistance I received. In?the six years that I have been bringing our XC90 to this location, the same two service advisors have worked with us. This speaks volumes to what your operation does to retain great employees"
-Eric

April 7th, 2017

"Alan Pierce took care of my needs this visit and did his typical friendly and thoughtful job. All other service reps I have encountered in past visits have likewise been friendly and competent. I have purchased four Volvos from this dealership and had all of my servicing done there. I was very happy to see that many of the service crew has remained with the dealership after the change of ownership. "
-Robert

April 7th, 2017

"Chip always greets me with a smile after a friendly reminder call to tell me the estimates before doing work. He is nice to be able to call when I have a problem since he can always fix it or give good advice "
-Suzzane

April 4th, 2017

"Paolo was wonderfully communicative and worked hard to make sure I would be happy with the service. My car had some extra issues reveal themselves during the maintenance and they were handled wonderfully! Wonderful car loan experience as well. Paolo?was wonderfully communicative and really worked hard to make sure I knew exactly what was going on with my car, he included pictures for a particularly problem I was unaware of. I really trusted he had my best interest in mind. "
-Ainsley

April 3,2017

"The service department's customer service is exceptional!!! Paolo Fiorenza is always very helpful and courteous. Mr. Fiorenza is very knowledgeable and patient. I live in Modesto, CA, which is about an hour and twenty minutes away from Walnut Creek. I drive the extra distance there because I feel confident that my vehicle will be taken care of thoroughly and professionally"

-Jose

March 31st, 2017

"easy in/out with shuttle service; no one pushes products sales on you and can get the service you want and a clean car back to boot!Lower pricing to match local garages so I can afford to come EVERY time I need service--going to volvo is considered a reluctant "treat" rather than a need. "
-Tina

March 30th, 2017

"?Paulo is wonderful, always a professional and kind! I always bring work, when I wait and Paulo always finds me an open office to work in! I really appreciate that!"
-Joanne

March 29th, 2017

"Alan is simply awesome. He is always very pleasant to deal with and incredibly helpful. He is very responsive and shows a genuine car for the car and for us. We would not consider servicing our Volvo elsewhere and will likely purchase a new one from the dealership as a result of your service department--they are, without exception, excellent. "
-Hans

March 28th, 2017

"The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. We showed up late and had our very active two year old with us. The showroom has a quiet little space to play and plenty of cars for a rambunctious kiddo to play with/in. The car we were interested in was ready to go and the paperwork expedited to get us on our way as quickly as possible. Despite this and running a little later than planned, our daughter was still tucked into bed on time with a new to us Volvo tucked into the garage. Outstanding experience, much better than previous auto buying experiences. Most important, my wife loves the car.?Bruce, Greg, and Ohmar, thank you "
-Ian?

March 27th, 2017
"Very customer minded. I was informed on a regular basis how the repairs were coming. I appreciated that. Paola did a wonderful job. Also thank you to the technicians that worked so hard to repair my car. You guys have got this right !! "
-Nancy?

March 23rd, 2017

"Everyone was very friendly, punctual, and explained pricing and procedures perfectly. Paolo was by far the one of the best employees I've ever dealt with at a Volvo dealership, and I've visited most in the Bay Area for service. Will most likely be coming back to THIS Volvo dealership when purchasing our next car"
-Evan?

March 20th, 2017

"Alan Pierce is awesome. I have been going to him for years and will continue because he's: 1- honest 2- detail-oriented 3 - takes the time to explain in layman's terms what's going on with me car 4 - always goes the extra mile for me and makes me feel like a priority. He is your best employee, hands down. I truly value him and trust him.??I'm very happy with my service. "
-Jennifer

March 17, 2017

"Everyone was very friendly, punctual, and explained pricing and procedures perfectly. Paolo was by far the best person I've ever dealt with at a Volvo dealership, and I've visited most in the Bay Area"
-Evan


March 16th, 2017

"I have been a customer for over 14 years and have had outstanding service led by Alan Pierce. He is helpful, honest and accessible. When I recently needed to purchase a car, I was willing to pay more to continue the relationship with Alan and Volvo"
-Elizabeth?
?
March 13th, 2017

"Mark and William helped me understand the cars features and did not pressure me at all. William assisted me with understanding how to operate the features. Both were pleasant to work with and appreciated my past support of the dealership"?
-Brian


March 8th, 2017

" We were having trouble with our Volvo on the road, called your dealership and spoke to Alan, who advised us to come right in. The problem was identified, resolved, and?within 24 hours?we had our car back. We love how your dealership takes care of its customers, and how courteous, friendly and professional Alan was. We also greatly appreciated the rental car at no charge...THAT is great customer service and we very much appreciate it"
-Gene


February 28th, 2017

"They took care of me. Quickly and efficiently .Keep doing what you're doing. I really liked and respected Lawrence Volvo. This was my first interaction with Volvo of Walnut Creek. I was happy to see the same quality of Customer Service and care that I received from my visits as before. All of my questions were answered and concerns taken care of beautifully. Thank you"
-Barbara?


February 20th, 2017
"Everything. Service, communication, atmosphere, just how I was treated in general was awesome. Alan helped me out with a 10k service on my XC60. Best experience I could have hoped for"
- Liam

February 14th, 2017

"We took possession of our 2010 Volvo XC60 T6 mid 2009 and it only had 1,200 miles on it
because it was one of the first XC60s you had... and we purchased it on the spot. We could
not be happier with our purchase. In just six and a half years we are celebrating our 170,000
mile anniversary. I know it sounds crazy... 170,000 miles. While new cars come and go we
really want to extend our thanks to your service department and how you manage it.
You've spoiled us in a good way. I don't know of any other dealership that offers a loaner upon
making a service appointment after the vehicle is out of warranty. None. I've even looked at
other vehicles and the first thing I ask is how is your service department after the vehicle is out
of warranty, do you offer a loaner... NO, we don't do that they say. So, that alone is awesome.
Then your service advisors treat us so darn well and we always feel welcome. We've had
the pleasure of working with Alan, Mike, Paolo and two others, who's names escape me (my
apologies) and everyone, I mean everyone from reception to the guys who jockey the cars
are wonderful. Today is really special because we got our XC60 back after its 170K service and
man... it's driving like a new car again. Smooth... smooth as creamy nutella on a warm piece of
french bread. Who ever did the mechanical work, be it a single mechanic or a team of people...
the XC60 is purring. Please pass along our thanks to the mechanics behind the scenes.
WE APPRECIATE THAT THEY KEEP US SAFE AND SOUND. "

-BRIAN & NELSON


February 9th, 2017

Hi Alan, Clayton and Paul,
Thank you all for the service you provide. ?You really know your stuff and go far beyond the norm to do the right thing for your customers. ?Your expertise, kindness, understanding and helpfulness is recognized and truly appreciated. ?It also gives one confidence in business-customer relationships and directly reflects your personal responsibleness and integrity.

And these words apply to William (Billy) as well.
-Alyn

February 2nd, 2017
?"I felt really taken care of there. I was given every information I didn't even know to ask and I walked away extremely pleased. My car is running beautifully! "
-Lynn

January 30th, 2017

"The service advisors are the dealership work with you to solve whatever the problem is. They make me feel like their most valued customer. Most importantly, I can trust them and "trust" is not a word used for much of the auto industry.?It was a perfect experience. The service I get at the dealership is one of the reasons I keep buying Volvos. "
-Gregory?

January 24th, 2017

"My Service Advisor for this visit was Mr. Paola Fiorenza who provided outstanding up to date communication about the details of my 40,000 mile service. I have always received outstanding service at this Walnut Creek facility. However, this visit was the kind that makes for an enjoyable day. Thanks for the great service. "
-Warren

January 15th, 2017

"Pleasant staff, coffee while I waited, shuttle ride to bart, and a pick up from bart as well."
-Nancy

January 7th, 2017

"Very thorough and trustworthy service - my car is well taken care of. Very attentive and courteous staff - Paolo is the best! This dealership really cares about the customer"
-Ron


Volvo Cars Walnut Creek

2791 No. Main St
Directions Walnut Creek, CA 94597

  • Sales: (866) 826-6635
  • Service: (877) 979-3555
  • Parts: (866) 949-8247

Contact Us

;